Digital art with Note 10 Plus - He Knows Something

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)


He knows something you probably don't.

He knows something.

And that's my prompt this time. That this person knows something you probably don't.

In my quest to exploring and developing my skills in digital painting, I came up with this work. One of my goals this time is to improve on my hands, so I took the time to search for good anime-ish friendly references.

I'm also incredibly, incredibly bad with lighting and backgrounds. I'm looking forward to improving that part of me, in time.

Drawing this guy.

All right. So let me start by saying that as soon as I completed this drawing, I showed it to my mother. And this was what she has to say --

"He's so good-looking!"

Mission accomplished in that regard, I thought. I had this reference to thank, for showing me just how impossibly good looking the throat and collarbones could make a drawing.

Anyway, now that the references are out of the way, allow me to lay down some other details. On the left is a GIF animation of the work's progress shots.

More details

If it isn't apparent yet, I really love anime. Just recently, I finished watching and reading the The Promised Neverland anime and manga, respectively. And then just this week, I got the timing right and finished the Demon Slayer: Kimetso no Yaiba. My love for drawing also stemmed from too much watching/reading anime/manga, so my style isn't far-off from that.

Like always, my favorite parts to paint over are the eyes. I still have trouble with the hands, but I promise to get better by more practice.

Sketching has been a particular favorite, too. Coloring, on the other hand, is a struggle. I still find it difficult to understand where shadows and lighting to go, and this particular coloring is, overall, kind of a leap of faith. LMAO.

Finally, before adding any more finishing touches, I flipped the drawing to see if it still looks relatively good when reversed. I think he still does.

Sort:  

If anything, I think he looks better at the mirror image. 🤔😅

 4 years ago  

LOL! I think he does, too. Kaso decisive na akong sa left siya huhu.

Congratulations @erangvee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amazing digital art piece. I myself I'm starting to get involved with digital art works, haven't started drawing yet but I will start very soon.

Great details in the piece. Nice work @erangvee

 4 years ago  

Hi @menoski! Thank you! :) It's a fun hobby to get into while stuck in quarantine. Hahaha.

Will be looking forward to your works soon! Take care. :)

You are one of my inspirations in drawing. <3 I must agree with your mom. He looks so pogi

 4 years ago  

Awwie, mum! That's so sweet! We can do this. Let's improve together. <3

Who is this ridiculously good-looking guy!!!!

 4 years ago  

It's Cy version two point oh. LMAO. Kidding. IDK. Give him a name. 😌

Pwede bang Tristan Lorenzo Cervantes? Mehehehe

👋 Hi @erangvee, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community