Digital art with Note 10 Plus - She's waiting [Timelapse]

in OnChainArt4 years ago

The past few days, I have been playing around with MediBang Paint for Android on my Note 10+. Normally, all my drawings have lineart in them -- I couldn't, for the life of me, create an artwork that looked decent enough without the line works. So I had been practicing in between my job-related tasks.

I tried my hand on the girl and white flowers, and then worked on this guy who knows something you probably don't. My good friend @charlocked slyly named him Tristan Lorenzo Cervantes.

Today, I have another prompt -- she's waiting.

She's waiting

Here's another girl with another set of flowers on her head because that's all I could think of at the moment. I will try to be more creative next time -- just wait for it! The prompt comes after me having to wait for my deep learning jobs to complete (hyperparameter optimization is a pain!).


She's waiting.

Drawing the girl that's waiting

I wanted her to look sly, impish even. But I couldn't. LOL. I utilized this hand on face reference (and subsequently failed on the hands, oh good Lord). But at least, it wasn't for lack of trying!

As per usual, my brushes are pencil, pen, airbrush, and watercolor, all in different opacity settings. MediBang is incredibly flexible in terms of brushes, I love it!

Above is a collage of progress shots throughout the drawing process. I have, for some reason, had difficulties in the eyes this time, yikes! Nevertheless, I enjoyed doing this. Unlike the previous two works (see above links), I used the watercolor brush on the edges of the skin, hair, and clothing this time, so it may not look sharp and instead be smooth.

I'd been using the pencil brush on lighting and hair so far, and it's proving to be a really good one. Compared to the watercolor brush, the pencil brush is more fluid.

Because this time, I actually didn't forget to record the work from the onset (well, there were parts that I missed; sorry about the sudden jumps!), here's a timelapse of the process.

Music is Aimer's Hanabiratachi no March (instrumental by toanji on Youtube).


Drawing on Note 10 Plus series

I think it's become a series now! That is, I still intend to draw more. Next time, I'll try to move forward from head-bust shots to a half body shot, until I get to the point where I could draw a whole scene. It'd be lovely for this blockchain to immortalize that whole timeline.

Sort:  

Congratulations @erangvee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bakit pag nakikita ko mga gawa mo, napapa isip akong bumili ng Note.....book 😂

 4 years ago  

HAHAHAHA! Matakot ka, napaisip lang din ako few months ago. 😌

She's so pretty!!!

 4 years ago  

Me, too. 😌 CHAR!! hahahahaha. Thanks, mumsh!

When I started my art practicing to draw I used to do these especially the japanese animes, my friends love them... This one is nice, you got the hair nicely done.

 4 years ago  

I think a huge portion (me included) of art hobbyists start with being in love with Japanese anime. So I see where you're coming from. 😁 Thank you! Keep safe!

Thank you. You too, keep safe!