I went ahead and drew something again last night.

in OnChainArtlast year

I was pretty pumped last night. At around 17:30, I had a strong cup of coffee, which rendered me energized into midnight. I am on a break from work until the 12th, and I made sure to mute my work email and MS Teams... just in case someone decides to, you know, take down my imaginary wall between work and personal life.

Because I had a lot of energy to spare last night, I read all sorts of manhwas and mangas that I could. I played a lot of games, too. Even watched a few episodes of Campfire Cooking in Another World with My Absurd Skill and the pilot episode of Hell's Paradise.

And I also drew something.

it's another alice vink portrait.

I'm going all in with these Alice Vink portrait drawings. I just love drawing her face! It didn't turn out the way it is supposed to be, but it's pretty close! (I used this as reference, by the way.)

export202304061232481130.jpg

And here's a little collage, if just to prove a point:

20230406_181331.jpg

i drew this for the sake of drawing

I guess I just wanted to bask in the glory of... not having to worry about work for a while? And having the very rare chance to take a break. I'm quite sure the coming weeks are going to be wild, so I'm taking in all that I can.

Sometimes I wish I drew this a lot smoother that I did, just the way I drew Alice Vink the last time (see here). But there are just times like last night... where I just couldn't care less. Sometimes, though, I look at old drawings and wish I could go back and draw the way I did before...

These days, I feel like I draw wonky stuff.

20230406_132141.jpg

it's the fun that matters, i guess?

I found leisure in not caring much, and just drawing what I can, and letting the pen do its job. Too much, that when I thought I was done with it, the eyes looked wonky (twice mentioned in this post, LOL) so I had to adjust them.

Here's a very, very quick progress GIF:

20230406_132052.gif

ig reels/yt shorts era?

Here's the thing... no one -- and I mean no one -- will ever be able to make me install TikTok and sign up. I felt like it would just rewire my brain or something, and make me unproductive. But guess what!!! I'm just too hooked into Youtube Shorts now, so welp, I guess.

I drew this one in my tablet, so I took my sweet time capturing moments while I drew on it. Here's how it turned out...

more...

I want to do more. At least, until I have to return to the adulting world. I just really don't like being an adult. So maybe I'll draw again soon, and more, until you get tired of seeing my name pop up somewhere.

Sort:  

Beautiful

 last year  

thank you! 🩷

Wonderful, keep it up. Best regards.

 last year  

thank you so much! 🩷

Congratulations @erangvee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!