[Timelapse] Distracted | Drawing with the Note 10+

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Last week, I started exploring genre-based digital drawing. I don't know, conceptual, too, maybe? But I only draw those that interest me, and time and time again I say that I'm only ever interested in fantasy, cyberpunk, and steampunk. There's something in those three genres that just seriously attracts me.

Last week, I tried a simple attempt to cyberpunk. (You can view the drawing and read about it in this post.) I believe that to improve, it's best to start simple. Then a few days ago, I came across this article entitled Different punk: A to Z of punk genres.

And suddenly, I want to dot all Is and cross all Ts when it comes to this genre. There are a lot to explore and imagine, and if motivation permits, work on. This can literally be on my bucket list. And there's nothing wrong in trying (except I usually lose momentum towards the end of a personal project).

Note: I had half the mind to draw the sketch on my Note 10+ and then do the coloring on photoshop using pen tool, but I can already imagine how tedious that was going to be so I regressed.

Distracted

The drawing was inspired by a bunch of ideas put together. I made a Pinterest board to cite all these sources of inspiration and references. I was supposed to make the drawing more "steampunky," but I actually have another WIP that I think follows through what steampunk looks like.

You can imagine that I had struggled a lot and miserably failed doing the background. One of these days, I might do a study (that I wouldn't be posting here) just to improve my backgrounds. But of course, I have a full-time job outside Hive that I have to prioritize, so it has to take a backseat for now.

Drawing this had been a difficult challenge (aren't all artworks?) and I wonder until when this adrenaline for drawing will last. xD I'm slowly getting back into the mood for my actual work that I find less time to draw.

I ended up getting really distracted from work, hence the title. Hahaha.This drawing took me nearly 6 hours today. ...instead of settling all backlogs I have at work. Nice.

Details

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+
  • Apps:
  • Brushes: watercolor (at varying opacity settings); pencil (100% opacity); smudge; blur

Timelapse

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



ko-fi | deviantart | twitter | instagram | creary | youtube

Sort:  

Hola, me agrado tu publicacion, esta muy explicita, gracias por compartir te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

 4 years ago  

Hi! Thank you so much. :)

actually o am not so good in drawing. but whenever i find any tutorial in hive or whatever, i try to draw. :(

 4 years ago  

I actually really enjoy watching tutorials and speed paints online, too. :) It's still a great learning experience.

the only thing I can say is WOW. I have the same phone but I wouldn't ever be any close to what you have created. Very good. What program did you use on your note10+?

 4 years ago  

Thank you so much! Even the preinstalled Samsung Notes can be fun to play around with sometimes. 😊 I use Autodesk SketchBook and MediBang Paint for my drawings.

thanks I will check them.. you must have some art skills that are definitely not part of my skills :D but its cool. Well done! Thanks again.

Beautiful work, I really like the landscape, and the details in general.
Regards.

 4 years ago  

Thank you! I still have a lot to improve in terms of the background, so your comment means so much to me. ❤️

wao amazing drawing @arangvee

 4 years ago  

thank you!!! :)

Isn't it fun when we find a new way of looking at and doing our art, @erangvee ? You've done a wonderful job here, and good luck going deeper into it.

 4 years ago  

It is! It also manages to keep my interest. 💗 Thank you so much! I really look forward to learning much more along the way.

Lovely work! I like that thing on her head. (Sorry I don't know what it's called. lol)

 4 years ago  

Thank you!!!

Hahaha I also actually don't have any idea how it's called! 😂 I settled with calling it headpiece.