Portrait study 22

in OnChainArtlast year

Hello everyone! dear fellow members of this great social network, I hope you are having a great week. I've come back to bring you another one of my concrete works. Continuing my series of portrait studies.

escanear0007sdjñlkjhfgfa.jpg

My goal with these studies is to get better at observing and representing any model, I also seek to better understand how the volumes work and how to incorporate more coherently the colors to be able to integrate them with the drawing. This mixed media technique is very useful for me to be able to generate a larger volume of drawings, as in a graphic narrative, for example. I would like to make a comic book at some point and for that I think it is essential to improve my technique first with these little exercises.

escanear0007sdjñlkjhfgfablanco-y-negro.jpg

A little bit of the process.

escanear0007sdjñlkjhfgfablanco-y-negroproceso.jpg

Dear friends, that's all for today. I hope to be back with you very soon. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Nice work! Looks dimensional with the light and shadows. Did you use a reference?

Thank you! =) I'm trying to improve every day to be able to make a living from my work, if I use reference image, to adapt my eye to look coherently. Greetings!