Drifting boats / 🎨 original digital illustration 🎨

in OnChainArt β€’ 4 years ago

Hello HIVE community, how you doing?

Another day living and making art to giving existence some sense.
Leaving that aside, I want to show you some of what I'm working on. There is still a long way to go so I can't show everything yet.

🌊 🌫 ⛡️ 🌫 🌊

This is the initial sketch, the composition I have thought for the illustration.

I decided to focus on the background first which for me is the most difficult part to do. I set the colors and the position of the elements.

I started painting the sea, the boats, and then the sand, with a little help from my new best friend Clip Studio Paint who has a lot of assets and brushes to help me with painting.

I added some filters and some extra brushstrokes for the sea, the foam on the beach and the boats, and this is how it looks now.

🌊 🌫 ⛡️ 🌫 🌊

For some reason, this reminds me of a lot of those paintings that I like so much from the old times. This painting reminded me of Claude Monet works. I am far from being that pro but I am trying.

This is the most famous Claude Monet’s painting, woman with an umbrella, Femme Γ  l'ombrelle, in French. 1

And now see how good it looks like a product for selling hehe, seriously, this has been the best random painting I have done until without wanting to. I made this little mock-up to corroborate my theory.

What do you think, is the painting going well?

🌊 🌫 ⛡️ 🌫 🌊

This is all that I have to say for now; I have to go back to work!

There are 35 illustrations I must do, I have done 17 until now. 2


Thank you for support my paintings and illustrations. πŸ€—βœŒοΈ

I hope to see you again soon!


3

Separators designed by Freepik

Sort: Β 

My post shared on #twitter:
image.png
#posh