The surrealist drawing for Hill / Step by Step 🎨

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello again HIVE community.

How things are going? I hope you are doing well.

In this entry, I would like to show one of my recent drawings.

This piece is quite different from the usual stuff I use to do, it was a commission that makes it more special. ❤️.

The idea was originated by Hill. He wanted a customized drawing, a birthday present for a friend of him. as I know, this girl runs a little cafe and he wanted a picture portraying her and the things she likes. Things get complicated when he wanted me to use the art style of a popular beer.


The Beer name is Beavertown. 1

I made a very rough sketch with all his ideas. if he approves it, I will keep working on the piece.

The idea was approved. Yay!

This is the refined sketch, and the Lineart. Some changes were made adjusted to the client's wish.

All the elements I add were according to the reference and things the clients were telling me about his friend likes: diamonds, cactus, aliens. The piece itself doesn't have any meaning, it just a compilation of random stuff and it looks so surreal, that is why I like it :v

The character is a cartoon version of my client's friend; I left it in the Fallout76 style because I thought it fit well in the composition.

I tried the colors to be saturated and flat resembling the reference.


The process painting

Last but not least I added some extra effects, lightings to the space ships, car, definition to the lines, some starts, the logo on the store and it is done. this is how it looks like.

This piece is a lot different from my usual stuff and I ended up liking it. 😆

Thank you very much for have been read until this point. ❤️ I hope you like my piece as much as I do.

I hope to see you again soon.



2

Separators Designed by Freepik