You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blurry Vision: A Pencil Drawing and Some Philosophical Musings

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi there friend! I saw your absence, and I am sorry to hear about both those unfortunate events! I am glad that you are here to tell the survival story!

Oh thank you so much! I try not to be too self-aware of my hands. I am glad that they present themselves well haha. And yeah, I love the sped-up videos as well. It almost becomes a small art piece itself!

For the love of art, I would say haha. Thank you so much for looking in so much detail. I think one is never really aware of your own movements and antics until someone points them out. So thank you in that regard.

Oh yes I understand that one too well. There have been some studies on kids that show with too much freedom they actually become less creative and more "hindered". But as a philosopher and artist, I think I have a unique affinity towards unpredictability and chaos, and unstructuredness. Or as one of my go-to philosophers said, philosophers feel at home in the in-betweenness of science and art. I have no idea if that makes sense! But yes, chaos and order need to find that perfect balance for predictability and spontaneity to flourish.

Glad to hear from you again! 😀

Sort:  

i love you comments!!!! hehehehehe

and you're welcome for the visit and the attention to detail hahahaha

sorry for the late response here! hahaha life got a little nutty again! i have so many irons in the fire and they are all so much fun but require so much time! LOLOLOL

I think i have another comment from you - and i have all these tabs open hehehehe so i'm going to read that one now too - and i think tomorrow i'll come by your blog and see what's new hehehe :)

thanks for noticing my absence by the way! :)