Green or black? 💚🖤

in OnChainArt9 months ago

Hello, dear Hivers!

In mid-June, I created a few linocuts and made several prints of them. I decided to make them in two colours - classic black and grassy green, as it is reminiscent of pastures and grass. Also, I wanted to make ochre-colour prints as hay, but the yellow paint wasn't exactly good on paper.
So I made two of these colours, each of a few prints, and they are available to buy.
Of my artistic plans, I want to start a series of paintings reminiscent of my grandmother, who died this year. She was one of my best friends, a great supporter and a close soul. I miss her every day, and to fill that void, I need to make those paintings.
Also, autumn time will be rather busy for me too, as I am co-coordinating a photography festival in Cracow and doing some workshops, too.
Here are four of my linocuts, the prints are on acid-free paper. I hope you will enjoy them! 💚🖤

Witajcie, drodzy Hiversi!

W połowie czerwca stworzyłam kilka linorytów i wykonałam z nich kilka odbitek. Zdecydowałam się na dwa kolory - klasyczną czerń i trawiastą zieleń, która przywodzi na myśl pastwiska i trawę. Chciałem też zrobić odbitki w kolorze ochry jako siana, ale żółta farba nie była zbyt dobra na papierze.
Zrobiłam więc dwa takie kolory, każdy po kilka odbitek i są one dostępne do kupienia.
Z moich artystycznych planów, chcę rozpocząć serię obrazów związanych z moją babcią, która zmarła w tym roku. Była jedną z moich najlepszych przyjaciółek, wielkim wsparciem i bliską duszą. Tęsknię za nią każdego dnia i aby wypełnić tę pustkę, muszę stworzyć te obrazy.
Jesień również będzie dla mnie dość pracowita, ponieważ koordynuję festiwal fotograficzny w Krakowie i prowadzę warsztaty.
Oto cztery z moich linorytów, wydruki są na papierze bezkwasowym. Mam nadzieję, że się spodobają!💚🖤

IMG_7689.jpeg

IMG_7688.jpeg

IMG_7686.jpeg

IMG_7690.jpeg

Sort:  

The green fits the subject and is a little less stark than the black. I vote GREEN.

!WINE

Looks so good, great job!

Thank You! 🖤

Nice one on this

Thanks 😊