MY AVENGERS ARTWORKS

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

H guys! So, I just joined this community and this is my first post here. I'd be glad if you guys can put me through on how to engage better and how things go here.
I've been on these Artworks for about a month and few days, before joining the Platform, just finished and deemed it worthy to be shared with you guys!

I took that long to finish them, cos I encountered some issues like my laptop and Graphics Tablet got faulty almost at the same time. You could imagine how I felt during that period.

I had this idea of illustrating Marvel's The Avengers😤, which I knew would be stressful for me to do about 8 of them, considering the time and effort I put to finish just one - can take up to 10 hours, but I still decided to jump on the ride and see how far I can go with it, since it is something I enjoy doing. Besides, it could improve my skills since it'd be done repeatedly.

Before the devices developed fault, I had already completed the ones below;

BlackWidowArtboard 1.png

I posted this Black Widow on the 4th of November on my Instagram Page. (If you don't mind, you can check it out, link is in my bio). I was literally feeling so sleepy when I was doing this cos it was late in the night when I was on it.

Next, is the Green Huge Guy...

hulkArtboard 1.png

Illustrating this Dude was a bit, should I say technical? Reason being I had to make the light shades wrap around his body to make it obvious that it was his skin and not some clothes.

PantherArtboard 1.png

The Black Panther was the last artwork I did before they got damaged. I also posted this on my Instagram Page. I tried to take into account, the extra details, hoping it makes the full work even nicer.😎

And then I haulted the works for about two weeks...
Captain AmericaArtboard 1.png

Captain America was one of the most difficult ones I hopped on after I changed my devices cos of the different colours on his suit. At some point, I even got tired and wanted to just move on to the next, but I chilled cos patience brings out the best result.

IronManArtboard 1.png

Next was Iron Man!😤 Even before beginning this, I was already feeling so pumped to do a great job on this. Why? cos I so loved the character. As always, the colouring technique I used for this was way different from the one I used for The Incredible Hulk - I had to make it so obvious that the material of suit is iron-like.

Scarlett WitchArtboard 1.png

Scarlet Witch was up next. Colouring her was like using same red but different shades of it to try to make it as good as I can.

SpidermanArtboard 1.png

Sweeeeetttt!😋 Spiderman is one of my best artworks out of all 8! I love the finish work so much cos I was trying out some new lighting I wasn't familiar with. It was quite adventurous trying to explore. I'm glad it turned out great!

Thor-01.png

Lastly, was the Thunder Hero. I couldn't wait to be over with these so I was a bit hasty. Regardless of the haste, I still had to give the Thunder god the respect he deserves by putting my best effort!🙂

What do you guys think?😁

Sort:  

Awesome style of illustration 👏👏👏❤️❤️❤️

Thank you sooo much 🙏🏽❤️

Really love the Hulk, Spider Man, and Iron Man. Great work. I think it really helps to set challenges as an artist. Giving a deadline or a defined outcome really helps to focus the creative mind. I’m glad to hear you also experimented in some of the pieces. 👏😍

Thank you very much! 🥺❤️

Very super awesome works bro💯💯💯

Man you are on fire... This is 🔥🔥🔥... Your talent is one thing that attracted me to bring you to Hive at first, and it's good that you are sharing your drawings. You have the content man, just build in the consistency and build in a network with people.

I really appreciate the kind words, My boss. I’d try to keep pushing 🙏🏽

Great work bro...i love the painting. Keep up the good work bro

I will, Thanks!😩❤️

Would love to learn from you also if you are available sir

Congratulations @franciscm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.

Selección manual de @mazquel


Image by barbara-orenya