You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contemplation

in OnChainArt2 years ago

I wonder what these charities and people did before Hive existed?

Anyway, I think I've said my piece and, as I believe most charities exist simply to line the pockets of those running them, we should leave it there. I do my own work directly in the real world, mostly in support of veterans and that's all I really know about charitable endeavours.

Sort:  

Well I think the point is they come to rely on something when they put a long time in and it becomes regular enough. For example if you work a 9-5 but want to be a photographer there comes a point where your like ok I have enough jobs now I can go freelance. There is a point you can come to rely on something and put full time fOcus on it.

I happen to agree with you on most charities but I thought hive was quite unique in that it allowed you to help more personally like one animal shelter or one project to build a new house in Africa etc. It rly cuts out the red tape and lets you see the project.

Provided it's all legit, which so many are not.

That is true although some post daily upvotes and the photos so I guess they deserve the upvotes others get. It can be hard with charities tho I give you that.