Exception to the rule - a painting | Special post #01

in OnChainArt9 months ago

Hello there everyone!

As you probably noticed, today topic is "special", actually all artworks should be called special, but this time I'll show you something new that I am very proud of.

Last time I went for the gym, I thought that it will be a good idea to go to nearby shopping gallery and buy some stuff such as pencils, paper etc...
Then I saw canvas, brushes and paints and said to myself - " Why not?" so I bought them, got back home as soon as I could and started doing sketches for paintings.

You can probably tell that optimism overshadowed reality, at the time of creation, many imperfections related to painting and my skills came to the surface - I was dissapointed.

But I didn't gave up at this stage, and I continued to work because after all, it's the end result that counts, right?

without unnecessary dragging, I invite you to watch two paintings that I painted.
We'll start with the second painting because it's my pride and the apple of my eye

Jormungand

In Norse mythology, Jörmungandr, also known as the Midgard Serpent or World Serpent, is an unfathomably large sea serpent or worm who dwells in the world sea, encircling the Earth and biting his own tail, an example of an ouroboros. As a result of it surrounding the Earth it is referred to as the World Serpent. When it releases its tail, Ragnarök (the final battle of the world) will begin.
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/J%C3%B6rmungandr

Source is up to your curiosity, I took my inspiration from game series "God Of War - new genre"

jormungandr.jpg

Hope you like it :) let's get to the next one.

SUICIDE

n fact, I tried to paint a man who is standing on the edge of the building on an extended platform, with his arms spread out, it was to signal that he is ready to jump. Because I don't have much experience with paints, it didn't go my way and I went for artistic expression and the content itself.

SUICIDE.jpg

There are no angles, perspective or clarity in this painting, but I don't mind it - after all I'm still learning c:

Thank you very much for reading this post, I made sure that it's not really that long so you can focus on your daily activites without sacrificing greater ammount of yout time.

I hope to see you soon!!!!

Sort:  

Jormungand looks epic tho. Nice art

Thank youuu! <3