Drawing: “Approaching the Mushroom”

in OnChainArt4 years ago

apsmall.jpg

For today's drawing, apparently my subconscious mind has decided to approach the mushroom. Naturally, that's what I'm calling the work.

As I often do, I started in the middle of the night, using my Noodler's Triple Tail fountain pen with Noodler's Bernanke Black ink and Arteza colored pencils on Rhodia paper. I'll narrate the progress shots this time:

ap1.jpg

Okay, fine, you got me. I intended to draw a mushroom right from the start.

ap2.jpg

ap3.jpg

Morning has broken, which is why the color of the light has changed. Also in this picture is the aforementioned Triple Tail fountain pen.

ap4.jpg

Look at all these eyes! I started with the two elephants on the right, but couldn't help my self. The weird, distorted eagle strikes again on the left! At the top right, I have already drawn a female human shape, or rather left it blank. In any case, all this stuff going on was enough to convince me to sign and date the drawing at this point.

ap5.jpg

ap6.jpg

How cute! A golden retriever on the right! Below him, there is a more extraterrestrial creature.

ap7.jpg

Thanks for reading and have a mind-blowing day!


This post is original content created by @goldindigo and published on the Hive blockchain on July 5, 2020.