"THE EYE OF YMIR" - MY DIGITAL ART + TIPS

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

1.png

Hello guys!

Two years ago, I ventured into another medium in Digital Art. To those of you who knew me from my tutorials in watercolor, graphite drawings, colored pencils and animations, I want to share with you my kinda concept of an artist-style art.

When I made this , I didn´t have with me my Wacom tablet (was left in the studio) so I used my Samsung Note phone that has a touch pen. I also bought an application that allows me to make sketches and digital paintings. Artflow studio is the App I used and its awesomely easy with the possibilities it offers. It´s like the Photoshop having the same functions of tools and interface. So below is my artist concept art.

The Eye Of Ymir

In the Norse mythology, YMIR is a huge giant monster. I'm not really sure about it's origin but it's a big giant monster that was slayed by Gods and Odin was one of them. The body was sliced in half to make the earth and sky. I'm trying to make a concept art about its eye that was taken and became the source of energy from a dark city.

Some advice on how to make this art...

If you're making a landscape artwork or anything that has an environmental scene, you have to make sure about the depth and distance of everything to make it so realistic. What I'm talking about is the space between object to object and we know our planet has an atmosphere.

You need to make a 3 dimensional look to create that depth. You have to understand the farther it is, the more blurry it needs to be especially the details.

Here, to make it a bit clearer, I added some step by step photos. And I added some foggy effect to make it better and realistic. It also gives that 3 dimensional spaces between objects if you add
the foggy effect.

These images will show you how I arrived at the final Art.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

4a.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

I hope you got ideas from this post for your upcoming Digital Art

Thanks for reading and keep safe !

@gremayo

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Are you just gonna repost all of your content 2 years ago? There is a Showcase Sunday for that, but there's no "Showcase Everyday".

Dear @hiddenblade!

I just came back after a long pause... these reposts were my art posts from Steemit. Besides I have read in this community that if its going to be a past post, I can use the old pics and mention this at the post that it is a "repost" and give my source. Some past posts are tutorials which I think would benefit those art newbies or beginners on Hive. How would they know that such tutorials existed?

I didn´t know that there is such place as "Showcase Sunday". If that is so , can you please give the link so I can post them there. Thanks in advance!... Tim @gremayo