Gynoid Monument D02 (NFT #1/1)

in OnChainArt3 years ago

A symbiosis of a traditional drawing with a hi-res 3D-rendering. The image resolution of 15000 x 12000 pixels allows superb canvas prints up to a size of 50 x 40 inch / 127 x 101 cm at 300 dpi or twice the size at 150 dpi.

This NFT is available in my gallery on --> MakersPlace

k11.jpg

Details:
k12.jpg

k14.jpg

k13.jpg

2021-03-17.jpg

Sort:  

I really love this piece. It's so well done. Right away, I could see the influence of hand drawing before I read the post and that's what made me look closer. Wonderful work! 😄

This is just incredible!

I was going to ask if you used freestyle in Blender and then registered that you said "traditional drawing", bit slow this morning x_x

I love the scratches in the black background, I don't know why, they just look cool.

How many stages were there in making this :O

 3 years ago (edited) 

I rendered the image, printed it out, put transparent paper on top, used ink pens to draw on it, scanned it, superimposed the drawing on the rendering - partially positive, partially negative, added a little glow, some textures, filters...

Oh wow pretty involved process then O_O

This work would be great to make him a real statue. It is perfectly designed with a great variety of architecture. <3

Beautiful..

Great piece.