INKTOBER DAY #2 WISP

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello! Hello! Today is the second day of the ink month, the theme is "wisp" so I went crazy making lines here and lines there, struggling to relate them to each other, it was confusing but very fun.

Since I saw the theme in the list I knew I had to make those strange undulations, but I was still not clear about what to mix them with, so I asked my sister for help and she immediately said "otter, you must make an otter" which did not surprise me, since she loves these adorable little animals, so I put my hands to the ink, dusted off my pointillism technique and set out to make a cute art.

Materials:

  • Opaline Cardboard (A4)
  • HB Graphite Pencil
  • Black Ballpoint Pen
  • Black marker, fine tip

-Sketch:

As usual, I started by sketching my idea, making soft strokes with the HB pencil, the key to the sketches is to avoid pressing the pencil too much against the paper, avoiding making impossible strokes to erase.

-Outline:

Then, with the black pen, delineate the guide lines of the sketch, always trying to maintain a fluid line and without too many strange hand shakes.

-Pointillism

Progressively apply the pointillist technique to the otter, detailing mostly its dark coat in order to preserve the animal's personality and distinction. As you can see, pointillism starts with small points separated and somewhat random among them, delimiting the areas where you want to achieve more volume, then, you must add more points as close together as possible until you darken the desired area (here you can go crazy making many points, do not be afraid).

-Final Touches:

Finally come the strange wisps that are the main theme of the day, in them I have made some sections, allowing me to distinguish one area from another and be detailed with small lines that are adapted to the area in which I am located, all the time I was focused on achieving a sense of ripple as the wisps of smoke to achieve greater dynamism in the drawing.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

¿What is Inktober??

The Inktober is an initiative created by illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, with the aim of improving his artistic skills, but over the years has had a great impact on the international art community. The challenge is to make an ink drawing every day, hence its name, "ink" "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



31 DAYS, 31 DRAWINGS

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
FishWisp----------
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
--------------
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
--------------
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
--------------
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you want to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results in social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2020.

Copyright @hadley4

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

@HADLEY4RT

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing bro, i love it

Amazing drawing!

 4 years ago  

Thanks you @sweettais! <3

 4 years ago  

Thanks you @sweettais! <3

Awesome! Awww - I can totally relate to your sister's feeling - otters really are too cute. Especially this one here. I feel I'd never be patient enough for stippling and I like the fact that you combined it with the flowing lines.

Hi! I've been looking through your feed and love your work. I have an invitation for a commission out you might be interested in - check my post for details!