To Mend Thy Broken Heart | Digital Art

in OnChainArt3 years ago

To Mend Thy Broken Heart - smallest for web.gif

To Mend Thy Broken Heart
Digital
2021

When you have a hole in your chest
Trust that we will be here
Trying to fill that void
Rebuild the life lost
Reconnect the pieces of you
Make a better version of us

The outside world is cruel
Don't be fooled
Trust the gatekeeper
To look after you

I may be the darkest and scariest
But be not afraid
For I breathe for you
I cry for you
I feel for you

We are not your enemy
Trust me
...just trust
ok





Details


detail 3.jpg




detail 4.jpg




detail 2.jpg




detail 1.jpg




To mend Thy Broken Heart - still small.jpg

The still image






Process


IMG_3860.JPG

I started with this sketch as just an idea dumper but isn't the outline for the final output yet. I wasn't that sure with some of the elements/objects there but the general idea is there so...



sketch.jpg

After drew this ladies, I had to rethink of the perspective of the environment again. On the left is more of an unrealistic one where the perspective is quite fucked. You can imagine the eye (or camera) of the viewer is at the ceiling area but the angle of the ladies aren't.

On the right side is more realistic, it made the environment bigger somehow but it was too realistic for my taste.




IMG_3877.JPG




IMG_3883.jpg

This was the initial color of the naked lady but eventually I changed it to teal. I enjoyed drawing it tho.




IMG_3911.JPG




IMG_3916.PNG

The crying white lady was also an initial idea but eventually changed into a black one having panic attacks haha. I think pure white looks off on this one.




IMG_3936.PNG

I was also having quite a hard time with the background cos I felt like I like this plain one better the last minute. I still settled with the original one though.




IMG_3937.JPG

Once the final sketch was done, I planned the animation but I didn't think I would need a lot of movements cos it might be too much.

I animated it on After Effects and it was a nice experience and was fun although it would be a lot better if I have a more powerful PC since it became laggy when I started using the liquify effect.






This is minted as an NFT on KnownOrigin:
https://knownorigin.io/gallery/3743000-to-mend-thy-broken-heart

It was so awesome since I got 1.3k likes on my tweet which was the highest likes I got (so far). Thankful for the likes and retweets! Totally unexpected.

Sort:  

One of the incredible works with deep meaning I have ever seen. Honestly, I was starring at the art for a long time and was trying to relate every figure...Love this work...

 3 years ago  

Thank you! Glad you can relate. Always try to make works everyone can relate to 😊

Love this

 3 years ago  

Thank you! 😍

I think this is one of your best ones yet. 😍

 3 years ago  

Thank you sir acidyo <3 Need to make more so I could improve more! 😘

may i get ur number ser

nice attempt to dox me

 3 years ago  

I need it for research

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

With all of the things happening in there I was drawn to the clouds lol. Lovely!

 3 years ago  

Haha nice! They’re cute right? Pastelish I was thinking of animating it but still learning anyway. You’ll see them more often next time haha

Awesome, you have struck your creative mine, keep digging you are doing great!

This is a masterpiece! I love the art but I feel the sad emotion on this.

Incredible work <333

So epic. You painted a very beautiful image of heartbreak and the agonizing process of healing. This is worth like 12 ETH or more lol.