Drawing is life: My OC - She is Scrawly

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello to all online art lovers, who every day support and motivate small artists trying to earn their little place in the world, ^ _ ^

OC - Ella es Scrawly.png

I lost myself for more than a week again ¬_¬ I'm getting very distracted and that bothers me a bit, that's one of the problems of not having internet in times of pandemic, forty and only being able to access the internet once a week for 2 hours, I will try to negotiate the power a second day of being able to use the computer this week. The main reason for my absence was due to my desire to return to the color illustrations and rest a bit from the guides. I spent a couple of days making pencil sketches to digitize. I made 9 proposals and there I began to digitize, and note that I lost practice. , because it takes almost 4 days to finish this image, although I also influenced a technique that occurred to me to apply which makes me take longer but the proportions of the body are perfect and helps me correct many of the mistakes I make in the sketch, and Also that this drawing I did only with the mouse of my PC because I do not have a drawing tablet or the resources to acquire one, and I already think that mouse gives much more precision when making each stroke and gradient.

Those who have been following me must already be familiar with this girl, and that is because I often sell in my drawing guides (in 6 of them they appeared) she is a character who creates with the purpose of using her as an example in explanations of this. The artists that I follow and admire have the peculiarity of having a pet or promoter girl, that is, they create a female character to use as an image to represent their work, use it for their drawing practices, or simply draw her in funny situations just for fun, That motivates me to make my own OC, when I put into practice with 3 very different proposals which I loved, and decide to use the 3 and each one representation of one face of my creative process, and this girl which I baptized as "Scrawly "It was the first one I did, as her name indicates, she represents when I start a drawing with the pencil, since the first thing I do are several doodles which gradually turn into a sketch (I think that is also indicative of why she It is the first option to use as an example in a guide) She has a very positive, energetic, free and self-confident personality, which is why she decides to use a look in her dress To very hip-hop, I am very proud of the effect that it achieves on her legs with pantyhose and how I stay with the color palette that I apply with her. ^ _ ^

Pencil sketch


P1120464.JPG


Separadores para Web-03.png

Lineart


OC - Ella es Scrawly.jpg

With this GIF I show you the whole process of the illustration


paso-a-paso-OC---Ella-es-Scrawly.gif

The Contours of Each Vector


Contornos.jpg

IMAGEN


Comparativa de Nodos.jpg

Technical information:

Digital vector drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 3602 x 6424px at 300dpi

Thank you very much for reading my post

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a future post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim –Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Look @scrawly you have a namesake XD

Cute character :D and one complicated looking process :O

those vectors are giving me waking nightmares XD

XD LoL you made me the day XD
The process seems complicated, but it really is simple

🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌 🔥🔥🔥
Hermoso trabajo mi pana!!!
💪😎

^ _ ^ Gracias mi Bro!!! ^ _ ^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Genial! ¿el persona lo creaste tu?

Sip ella es un personaje 100% creado por mi, la hice para ayudarme con mis clases de dibujo

mas impresionante, eres muy bueno.

That's a pretty good design. very attractive 😄

Hee hee Thanks @pravusdie I wanted Scrawly to be attractive ^ _ ^, so much so that it motivates me to draw

Excelente trabajo y arduo también.😳

Gracias @romytokic por apreciar todo mi esfuerzo ^ _ ^

Wow that's beautiful. Well done. I found your work through twitter. I can't believe I never found you directly on Hive! I'm stunned!

Wow, very beautiful..