If I had angel wings - ice sculpture

in OnChainArt3 years ago

"Si j'avais les ailes d'un ange" is a line from a popular french québecois song by Robert Charlesbois. Roughly translated, it goes like "If I had angel wings, I would take off for Québec City..." So this was my first contribution to the 100 sculptures trail across the city. They developed an app so people could tag all of the sculptures with a QR code and win some prizes. Not only did I thought it was a great idea, but it was also quite a success!

2021-01 Ange 03

I was quite happy with the look without all the lines in the feathers. I ponder for a moment, took a picture, and then decided to add the details.

2021-01 Ange 02

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Nice, You're a man for the clean lines. Did you make all 100 sculptures?

I made about a dozen, maybe 15. There were 8-10 sculptors on the project.

wow this ice sculpture looks amazing :)