With The Clouds - Digital Art | I Just Minted My Very First NFT On Hive

in OnChainArt4 years ago

With The Clouds

This piece is available on NFT Showroom.


This year I started doing something I had never done before and that was posting my art online. I've been an on and off artist over the years but I never really showcased my art to the world.

All that changed when I got on the Hive side of life. I started putting my art out there and promoting it. Somewhere along the line I heard of NFT's and I honestly had no idea of what the hell they were. Luckily @juliakponsford explained the concept to me and I got hooked.

I eagerly anticipated the launch of NFT showroom and have been following its progress ever since. Finally I've crossed the bridge and minted my first NFT and boy does it feel good.

Took me a few hours to work on this piece and it's part of my overall experiment with grey scale. I've been doing a lot of work with grey lately and I've been loving it.

Feeling pretty creative now. Guess I'll go make something happen.

Until later, adios.

Tools

  • Autodesk Sketchbook

Process

1


2


3


4


Image credits @jacksondavies


Sort:  

Twitter posh

👋 Hi @jacksondavies, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

This post earned a total payout of 1.498$ and 0.749$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Congratulations @jacksondavies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP