Drawing Tommy Shelby (Peaky Blinders Character) in Ibis Paint | Jason DigiArts

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

cover.gif

What's up my homies! Another day, another time for blogging. This is your boy @jason04 saying "Spread positivity and keep the vibes up"!


I have been inactive for a while for the reason that I am totally busy with my schoolworks. Last week and now was our finals week so final submissions and final exams are consuming our time. It was really stressful and like even if I got enough sleep yesterday, when I woke up, I still feel tired. Maybe because my mind was really tired and I just need to relax. I wanna go to some beaches or resort to have some fun and relax my mind but it is still not safe though because the Covid is still roaming around our place.

I felt restless for last week and I just wanna relax and have fun. Maybe, I would just play a lot of my favorites games and watch some movies related to comedy, sci-fi or crime drama.

Anyway, talking about my art, I just got bored yesterday and so, I draw Tommy Shelby in Peaky Blinders. To tell you a bit of the series:

Peaky Blinders is a British period crime drama television series created by Steven Knight. Set in Birmingham, England, the series follows the exploits of the Shelby crime family in the direct aftermath of the First World War. The fictional family is loosely based on a real 19th-century urban youth gang of the same name, who were active in the city from the 1890s to the early twentieth century. Source
If you love crime-related movies and historical fiction, you better watch this series.



I stopped drawing for a while. It was like a month or two since my last art post. The reason for that is that making art takes a lot of time as well as blogging and I am super busy with my schoolworks. I just missed arts so I made one. So here it is. But before showing the final art, let me show the art process.

First thing that I did was make a quick line sketch for the art. Following this step is that I worked out with the specific parts first such as eyes, nose, mouth and the ears. In these steps, I considered what base tone to use, determine the source of light so I could know here to put the shadows or darker shades and the highlights as well.


Next, is that I colorized the face, neck and the side part of the head of Shelby. After adding some details, I then made the hair. For the hair, I put first a base color of the outline of the hair and after that I then added the hair strands. I had some fun making the strands though. I just played around and it all went good (based on how I see it). The last step is the making of the suit.

Literally speaking, I don’t like how the suit worked out so I just blurred some parts of it. After blurring, I guess it’s better than before. When I am already making the blog, after attaching the picture, I thought of why not putting some frame to present it well and so I attached a frame by the use of Inkscape. And voila, I am done with my art.

Here are the pictures on the art process

Ta-dah! Here is my Shelby digital painting! This is not literally the best but I think this is so far the best based on my previous arts. For me, we should not compare our arts to other people's arts . You should compare it to your existing or previous arts and you would be grateful seeing how much you have improved. And yes, I could confidently say that I have improved with my arts.

Shelby.png

Click this for a full view
Shelby
The Art: 768 x 1024 (in px)
The Art With the Frame: 1136 x 1483(in px)

  • Huawei Phone
  • Lenovo Laptop
  • Stylus Pen
  • Ibis Paint
  • Inkscape(for attaching the frame)

That is it my homies. My arts are mostly referenced to a picture for the fact that I am still practicing. I am still honing my drawing skills and I am still working on with making original arts. Hope you liked it everyone.

Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)

Spread Positivity and Keep the Vibes Up!

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am currently a Computer Engineering here in Cebu,Philippines. I am a gamer ever since and if you are too, join me in my blogs. I often do travel to places but sometimes, I just enjoy the moment and I can not take pictures on my travels. Other than that, I also love doing graphics and designs, so if you got some proposals regarding that matter, do not hesistate to contact me. Thanks for dropping by ladies and gents! If you like my blog, I would appreciate it if you upvote and follow me. Also, don't forget to comment and let's have fun in the comments section. See yah next time!

Sort:  

Thomaass!! 🔥🙌

👌🔥🔥🔥

Very good job bro

Thanks bro