Wakanda Forever | A Chadwick Boseman Art Tribute | Jason DigiArts

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

COVER.png

Good day everyone! It was really shocking and sad for most people such as the families, friends and fans of Marvel. A legend has died. Chadwick Boseman, known for portraying Black Panther, had died due to a cancer last August 28,2020. In that day I have not heard any news about that but two days ago, I saw many news and instagram stories of my friends that Chadwick is already dead. I was really shocked and I know most of you too. I was a fan of Marvel and if you're like a fan of a movie or an actor, you somehow get sad when the movie or series reaches the last episode or when an actor dies.

Screenshot_20200831_154138.jpg

It truly was a grief. And we all know that Chadwick really fought the disease. I know you never give up man, it is your body who does. RIP King T'Challa. You will always be remembered not just being Black Panther but also as a friend, brother, son, father and a loving husband. This man was an inspiration to everyone especially those black kids. Chadwick give them a hope that black people are not just black people. They are amazing and empowered black people who could stand out and dream bigger.

Being able to see this video really breaks my heart and make me sad though. He was been fighting cancer for several years and he sound so calm here. I know deep down in his heart, he still fought his own battles and just say those things so that people that love and idolized him will somehow get prepared that his life is at stake. He just do not want to hurt anyone that is why those are the words that he said.

A lot already has happened in this year, 2020. Explosions, tragic deaths, pandemic, massive protests due to societal issues and many more. We still got 4 months remaining for this year and I hope that it will not be as worse as the past months. I wish that this Christmas would be a happy one and we still have the chance to celebrate it with our family, friends and the people that we love.

I think that with all of these things going on in our life, we should seize every moment that we spend to our loved ones because no one knows when we will be gone as well as our loved ones.

Anyway, as my way of giving tribute to my idol Chadwick, I thought of making an art for him. My art was not the best but I think that all art is beautiful. A single dot can be an art that could mean a thousand words. An art is more than the visuals but also the message that it conveys. What I wanted to point out is that this may not be the best-looking art but what makes it special is that it serves as a tribute and to commemorate the King T'Challa,Chadwick Boseman.

Before starting to make the art, I usually pick references first. I searched for a picture of Chadwick and I picked this one because he is not that thin here. I then started making the hair, eyes, mouth, beard and eyebrows. In this step, I started some dark shadows for the nose and ears. I then added the details, shadows and highlights to the eyes and mouth. After which, I then made the details of the face. In this part, I already had arrange and choosen my color palette that I will be using for the highlights and shadows for the face and the suit. So after that I then made the suit. This is the part where I really wana scrap and just don't continue the art. Actually I am just a beginner to this kind of vector art and yeah, I had some trouble in putting some shadows and highlights. I had like three different styles of the suit with respect to the shadows but I choose this one because this is the most neat. I am supposed to just like not go on but my time will be put to vain if I don't. I spent like 8 hours making this. Yeah, I am a slow creator of art because I am on the process of learning and mastering the digital tools. Anyway, I then made a gray gradient for the background and start adding the details. I made the background blur so that the focus will be on Chadwick.

20200831_175622_0000.png

20200831_175622_0001.png

20200831_175622_0002.png
20200831_175622_0003.png

20200831_175622_0004.png

Here is the final result.

5.png

This is how the art process went on.

20200831_185858.gif

  • Lenovo Laptop
  • Inkscape
  • Main Tools
    • Bezier Tool
    • Arc Tool
    • Pen Tool

Bear with me having this not so good arts. I am gradually improving and I certainly believe that I will be good sooner or later. It takes time though but I will pursue this. I would always find time in practicing amidst my busy classes. Anyway, let's pray for Chadwick that he will be in a good place now as well as his families and friends who are grieving right now. Hoping that they will heal as soon as possible because a lot of bad thinga are happening right now and having loads of problems is difficult to handle. Let's pray that these remaining months of 2020 will be good to us and that we can celebrate Christmas and New Year with happy hearts and smiling faces. Cheers for a good health and for good days to come!

Wow. You reached this far? Thank you! That's it for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it and had fun :)

profilepic.png

Spread Positivity and Keep the Vibes Up!

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student. I am proud to be a hiver and assures to give quality content as I can. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your suggestions and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs.

Again, this is @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day"!

Sort:  

I like Inkscape, but I have never made a portrait in it. Great Job !

Thanks man:) I am gonna learn illustrator too but I am still finding for a crack version, Lol hahah

I'm not sure if you need to bother with Illustrator, there are many free great drawing apps: FireAlpaca, Gimp etc.

Gotcha dude:) Thanks for the suggestion

Great work my man

Thanks man:) I always stumble uponyour tweets. I may not have comment because I am busy with my school works but I have been reading it all and some of the comments. Have a great day dude%)

I like your work. Well done
!discovery 30

Wow, the appreciation comes from a great painter. Thanks dude:) It feels so great being appreciated by an amazing painter. Have a great day man:)

👋 Hi @jason04, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #42.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.