My First Commission Watercolor Portrait

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone! I'm excited to share this art with you!

This past few months I've been practicing watercolor portraits and posting some of my works on my social media accounts. Accepting a commission portrait is somehow new to me that's why I've put a lot of effort to this because someone has believe in my talent :)

This was actually a birthday surprise for him. He's my sister colleague and they decided to give him a portrait. I'm so glad they've chose me to portray him :) His birthday was last August 5 and fortunately he appreciated this art! :)) I'm looking forward to improve more <3

As you can see he is also a frontliner, I also wanted to thanks all the frontliners who became our new heroes during this time of pandemic. A salute to y'all!


Materials Used:
Watercolor on Watercolor paper


Progress Shots:

PicsArt_081112.14.14.jpg

PicsArt_081112.17.22.jpg

Final Output
20200802_214335.jpg


Ps. Your insights and comments are so much appreciated :)