Just Another Brick in Babylon (2023)

in OnChainArtlast year

Untitled-1.jpg

Just Another Brick In Babylon
2023
Pen and marker on paper
Jaundré van Breda

Just Another Brick In Babylon is a gel pen and permanent marker drawing on A2 paper. I don’t keep track of time when I work but if I should guess, it took me more than 20 hours to complete. I had a basic idea of adding lots of detail in the work before I began, and that was about the extent of my planning process. This is my own style as far as I’m concerned. I started developing this way of drawing back when I was in school, and it stuck throughout the years.

Here are some pictures of the work in progress:

Untitled-2.jpg

Untitled-3.jpg

Untitled-4.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

I have a series in mind and this is the first piece. I’m currently working on the second drawing. There will be at least a total of 3 individual artworks that I hope to display at the local art gallery.