Blood Flower I - Watercolor process

in OnChainArt4 years ago
Authored by @JosyArte

Blood Flower I, is part of a series of paintings that I started doing in 2017 as #therapy to see the conditions of my body from another perspective, adding color and poetry, shaping my sensations and feelings of each menstrual cycle. (It doesn't have to do with having children or pregnancies), it has to do with my creative ovaries and stone collectors #polycysticovariansyndrome, and my little acceptance of this situation and its consequences, like having 15 days between the previous ones and during the menstrual cycle pain, sadness, anxiety and agony ... My bleeding lasted 10 days approx. And I also suffer from dysphoric menstrual syndrome, which could be a whole week with chronic belly, muscle and migraine pain, plus a feeling of guilt and sadness for feeling useless, unproductive and dramatic for half of each month. When I went to the doctor, most of them told me that this was normal for my condition, the medications resulted in severe depression and other side effects ... A year ago, after many years, I finally found a gentle treatment that has very few side effects and that From 15 days of discomfort they became only 5 days and the discomfort is slight in relation to before. See MORE


ORIGINAL ARTWORK >>> AVAILABLE


  • Technical Information
    Watercolor and Gouache on paper
    Size: 26x38cms
    Year:2017

UteroInvernal_details_5LR.jpg

UteroInvernal_details_6LR.jpg


ART PRINTS >>> On Society 6


MORE info:
Creative Commons - @josyarteaga
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND)
WEBSITE
INSTAGRAM
TWITTER

Sort:  

😍😍😍

That sounds seriously uncomfortable x_x Yay for art therapy and gentle treatments that help!

That's such a nice painting, had to double check your equipment and just saw watercolour in the video thumbnail and was like THAT'S WATERCOLOUR :O saw gouache in the description and it makes more sense now ;D

Hehe I only put watercolors to summarize, gouache is like watercolor but dense in color :p. Thanks for your appreciation.