Blood Flower II - Washes on wood panel

in OnChainArt4 years ago
Authored by @JosyArte

Utero invernal_2.jpg

Since I was little girl I've been very sensitive, anxious and insecure. when I grew up, my hormones and the moon were responsible for intensifying these feelings and turn them into a Déjà vu that is repeated every month, every few days almost an exact period. Many times I judged myself to feel sad, slow, to cry, to be nostalgic, I saw myself as weak and incompetent, without the speed needed for this world. However, through art and watercolors I have found a way to visualize my emotions transforming them into colors, shapes and stains, which are poetic, inspiring and motivating.
.
"BLOOD FLOWER" is one of my art series in which I have been working, helping me to understand that like oysters do, we can transform, even slowly, something that bothers us, into a precious pearl. MORE DETAILS


ORIGINAL ARTWORK >> AVAILABLE


  • Technical Information
    Watercolor, Gouache and Acrylics on Wood panel
    Size: 21.8 x 28.8cms
    Year:2017

DETAILS

IMG_6009.JPG

IMG_6012.JPG

IMG_6013.JPG

Utero invernal 2_detalles02.JPG

Utero invernal 2_detalles01.JPG


ART PRINTS on >>> SOCIETY 6


MORE info:
Creative Commons - @josyarteaga
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND)
WEBSITE
INSTAGRAM
TWITTER
.

Sort:  

Congratulations @josyarteaga! You received a personal badge!

Verified Profile

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

But what a beautiful illustration, I loved it. It is a wonderful work.

ohooo. I liked it. A close friend of mine got married. and he wants me to draw such a picture for his house I really need some encouragement for traditional drawing. your work inspired me!

Oh thank you very much, I hope the ideas and positive energy flow for that painting.

Hermoso trabajo, su carita es muy angelical <3

Muchas Gracias! 😍