Galadriel Watercolor portrait

in OnChainArt3 years ago
Authored by @JosyArte

Galadriel 1.jpg

Galadriel from Lord of the ring (Tolkien Book and Movie), is my 4° #portraitart for #28portraitchallenge. In this one I tried to portray the #misterious look of this character but to me it looks sad instead, even though I like the final result and the watercolor practice, hope you like it too.


Galadriel 2.jpg

ORIGINAL ARTWORK AVAILABLE


  • Technical Information
    #Watercolor on paper and pencil
    Size: 18x12cms
    Year:2021

CREATIVE PROCESS >> Progress Video


Galadriel 4.jpg


Galadriel 3.jpg


BUY MY ARTWORK ON:
ORIGINALS / ART PRINTS / SOCIETY6 / REDBUBBLE


MORE info:
Creative Commons - @josyarteaga
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND)
WEBSITE
INSTAGRAM
TWITTER

Sort:  

I feel like this is how she would look had LoTR been done as an anime XD

She can be both sad and mysterious. Perhaps the mystery is why she's sad ;D

Aww thanks. Yes, I think that part of the mystery that this character transmits seems that it may come a bit from sadness as well.

Beautiful rendition of the Lady of Light! Great work!

She´s my favorite!! She´s quite dark and mysterious but also beautiful and great. Love it! :)

Galadriel is one of my favorite characters <3 <3

Mine too 😍

Truly beautiful. Her eyes are captivating. Not that I am much good at any kind of painting really... but I have a great appreciation for those who work successfully (like you have) in water colour because it is NOT an easy medium to master... I never did.


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Thanks! Maybe is because my favorite part to draw in faces are eyes, I think they speak more than words.

awesome i love this!

check my works by the way! :))

have a good one!