Khora Glitch Animation - Warframe fanart

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)


Hello, dear ones!
Hope everyone is well and safe.


I used to be active on Steemit, but haven't submit anything the last 2 years. All thanks to a friend and a colleague of mine @svdsdragunov who suggested I should try sharing my artwork here and am really excited to show most of my commissions and designs I did for my streaming channel. ^^


I've been a huge fan of Warframe and the game inspired me to do a lot of fanart and contest entries.
This is a fanart of Khora frame made for "For Fans By Fans" contest last year, after which I decided to animate it and practice my skills in After Effects.
Khora_01-15_.png

submissionkit2019_MOUSEPAD.png


And here are the works in progress. This took me quite the time to finish because I was working on it in between other commissions (and playing more Warframe of course ^^). Most of the sketch was done in Clip Studio Paint, the background details and final tweaks were added in Protoshop.
Khora.gif


Hope you like it!
More coming soon. ^^

Sort:  

Welcome back! I missed your company and a lot of other artists from the steem artists community. Only few left active but it's good to see familiar names visible again.

Thank you! <3
It's good to be back. I wasn't comfortable on Steemit anymore so I followed Dlive and am still streaming there. But also work on commissions, designs and NFTs. ^^
How have you been? It's great to chat with you again. ^^

Adjusted but still the same skill cap as when you left off, kind of, I stagnated a lot as an artist due to life obligations, career and time constraints. Happy to see you again and @kothy just started posting here too.

I can understand. It's been a very tough year. Hope you have more time to draw now and happy to see Kothy is here too. ^^

Omg hi ;-; It's been a looong time! Your art is looking amazing as always!!! I hope your doing well ♥

Thank you so much, Kothy! So happy to see you here! It's amazing to see familiar names after almost 2 years. Your art has improved so much, I'm so proud of you!❤️❤️❤️

Yeah! I also just recently got back and it's so nice to see familiar people getting back ^^

Also thank you so much! It wouldn't be without all the help and support from everyone ;-; Learned from the bests! ♥

I agree. This artist was one of the first that had me put in hope into this place. Beautiful work too!

There are plenty of artists that are off the radar. The problem is they don't know how to market themselves or aren't spending time getting connected to be visible enough. It's a network effect. Both curators and artists here may not have the time to connect so it's a hit or miss when it comes to content curation. Both sides need to put in some effort to connect with one another but that's my opinion.

Amazing!!! It’s great I love it ⚡️⚡️

Thank you very much! ^^

Looing really good! Gotta teach me some of that AfterEffects magic!

Thanks, Nick! Sure, we should to that when you have free time. ;)

Yay where have you been?!

Hi, Ry! \o/
Long time no see. Hope you're well. ^^
I followed Dlive when they moved to Lino and started streaming there so my focus shifted. Now am working as freelancer and @svdsdragunov told me that most artists moved here from Steemit. It seems so much better than Steemit.
How have you been? Have you been in contact with Spider?

I've been fine. Some things changed drastically and other things didn't really change at all which made everything end up everywhere XD

How's freelancing life? How long has that been happening? Hope it's going great :D

Haven't spoken with spodey in forever :< I should probably not be a terrible friend and try them on Discord again, I miss them.

Freelancing's been good overall. I started doing commissions alongside with streaming. Because many of the clients are coming from my streams. The company I was working for closed down at the beginning of 2019 so I focused all my time to commissions. Some months are slower, but that is giving me time to work on personal stuff again. And now with the NFTs around there're other ways to increase the income. ^^

Nah, you're not being a terrible friend. There's this thing called life and I know it's been rough for everyone. I'm really happy to chat with you again. So glad almost everyone is here. ^^

Oof about the company closing down x_x good thing you were able to go into freelancing! And some months being slower is par for the course XD (have been there done that, do remember and understand :))

We didn't really get hit hard over here, life's been pretty easy compared to the rest of the world. Spodey's side of the country was in lockdown for a while though.

It's good to see you back at any rate :D

Welcome back! :)

Thank you, Midlet! It's good to be back! How have you been? ^^

I've been good :) Just Hiving away.

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day