Bai Fengjiu, the Nine Tailed Fox Goddess of Qingqiu (Cartoon version)

in OnChainArt • last year (edited)

Hello dear Hivean Art-Fans, how are you doing there?
I hope you'd still have warm soul despite the cold winter days 😘 and have enough mood to make more artworks :).
This time I want to present my first attempt in making a chibi image after a looooong time had passed :-D.
I was not so into anime making previously but now I want to have a try.
For this piece I was inspired by one of the most popular figure in chinese mythology: a nine tailed fox spirit.
What I tried to deliver here is an image portrayal of the red nine tailed Fox goddess, the queen of Qingqiu.
This figure is brought to fame due to the popular chinese web novel and drama "三生三世枕上书"= Three Lives Three Worlds, The Pillow Book, created at 2012-2013.
If you're interested, you can watch the drama with english subtitle for free here!
Trust me, the story is good, the costumes are beautiful, the CGI effect is superb and the stars are absolutely gorgeous :-D.
Just to watch the stars are enough eye candy to entertain our soul LOL.
Anyway here are the end result of my artpiece and the step by step process of the drawing.
I hope you like it, and thanks in advance for the upvotes <3.

9Tailed_Fox_Thumbnail.jpg

9Tailed_Fox_1.png

9Tailed_Fox_2.png

9Tailed_Fox_3.png

9Tailed_Fox_4.png

My NFT's gallery can be found here at NFT-Showroom!

Check on my Instagram and Twitter accounts here and here!

Sort:  

nine-tailed fox indeed. 😘

Yeah... Be it the cute innocent and mischievous image of nine tailed fox in Pillow Book or the majestic, deadly and domineering one in the Blue whisper, both the role she nailed it... a kind of true incarnation of fox spirit LOL.

Love it how long did it take

Uh.. I didn't really notice how long I needed to finish this piece, because I normally worked on it while waiting on my toddler at her light athletic training in her sport club.
It's rather boring to just wait, so I used the time to draw :-D, however it's not possible to always concentrate on drawing either because I have to occasionally come when my daughter needs assistance or just wants attention :-D.
Anyway it took few days to complete this, but also because each time I took I only do it for couple of minutes or so...that's why it's not easy to sum it up alltogether.

!GIF OK OK THANK YOU !PGM

Beautiful piece! :)

@tipu curate

Thankyou :).

Ah! I surely have warm soul among hot weather here in Thailand..... ;D

Your artwork of the red nine tailed Fox goddess is so beautiful. She has lovely eyes and her dress is wonderful in bright red color. Her tails are awesome! Excellent job! ;)

Thankyou dear @tangmo. You are surely a warm soul <3.

You're welcome! ;))

nice art..🎉🎉

than you :)

Impressive drawings! You’re very artistic. Lovely fox lady! Love those old Chinese stories.

Thankyou :). Did you watch it too?