2 Figure drawings

in OnChainArt2 years ago

A few months ago, i started drawing sculptures from a friend.
I usually visit her once a week and we always have a wonderful time together. I love her garden and the statues she has are also magical and beautiful!
I'm very inexperienced in "live" drawing, but I decided to share this works with you anyway. It doesn't have to be perfect...
I also hope that I will get better with time.

I placed this figure in the already started drawing. It's one of 2 figures - there's also a male part (maybe I'll draw him too one day). The selection always happens the same way till now - I dance around and when one figur call me, I take it and give to her my attention for that evening.
20220207_144759.jpg
Graphite on paper, 21x14 cm, 2021
20220207_153638.jpg
The figure is sitting on the right side at the table, i tried to make it more visible by making it brighter.
20220207_154047.jpg

On the back side of this sheet of paper is the Phoenix, that was my first drawing there.
I had no space for the feet . 😬

20220207_154220.jpg

20220207_154446.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

💫

 2 years ago (edited) 

the thing about the feet is precious - that used to happen to me often, also in figure drawing class.
But this would be the process to avoid the problem: use soft charcoal first to do a gestural drawing, just to sort of block in the figure. This should be done very quickly, like, half a minute. Now you wipe the charcoal out, which would also give you a nice background tone, but retain the gestural image, softened. Then you can do your contour drawing over top of that with pencil, again just roughing it out, after that, work on the details. In between you can use your kneaded eraser to pick out highlights where needed.
Reblogged.
PS: where is this? Traude or Gerlinde?