Painted an old little table

in OnChainArt6 months ago

I painted this old little table in Corona time.
I primed the 2 panels with gesso and used acrylic color for the garden guardian.
60 x 60 cm, height 38 cm
tisch.jpg

Tisch (2).JPG

tisch (3).jpg
I also planned to prime the feet and paint ivy on them, which would then climb up the table top so that the woman would be largely hidden by the green. But I use it as it is and it doesn't bother me that it's unfinished. 😅
I don't know yet whether I'll paint anything else on it.
Tisch 7.JPG
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

💚

What's the idea around the painting.
The painting seems like a masquerade.
Great painting by the way.

Thank you! I was inspired by a guy in insta, ingrato. He knits masks. At that time in Austria we had the law (no joke!) to wear a special type of mask through which you could hardly breathe.
This is why I painted my garden guardian knitted warm outfit - it was originally intended for the garden.

Oh wow, through which you could hardly breathe?
That must have been tough.