My 2021 Art Recap - Part 2/3 (Cats )

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Cat Box Music.jpg

Hi guys! Can't believe a whole month already flew by. This post is only about cats, the next post will be my other paintings.

If you'd like to see art process for a particular painting I did, just leave a comment bellow <3

Part 1 Post
https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@kristyglas/my-2021-art-recap-part-1

In the past weeks I've been learning a lot of new cooking recipes, so haven't done as much painting. I'm slowly working out an art and health routine. I haven't stuck to meditation or journaling as I originally hoped, but I've succeeded doing quick workouts almost daily so far and plan to stick to it as my new year's resolution. Also trying to fix sleep schedule, so been a bit sleepier than usual.


Artifex outdid themselves with the NYC Times Square Takeover,

The Times Square event was just incredible, and I was so happy to share it with my family. It was the first time my family realized how big and impactful NFTs are.

image.png

Sybil

Cat Kristy Glas.jpg

cat1.jpg

https://artifex.art/waves/the-future/sybil

September 19- Pixel Cats Anniversary !

Why, hello old sport! I hope you've had a great year!

~~~ embed:1395459187178721280 twitter metadata:RG9udEJ1eU1lbWV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRG9udEJ1eU1lbWUvc3RhdHVzLzEzOTU0NTkxODcxNzg3MjEyODB8 ~~~
This was a really fun drop of various cats, I generated various fun ideas and picked favorites. There are still a few of the Snail Cats left for sale :D

Drawing Pineapple Cats.jpg

1.jpg

CatBlocks

CatBlocks was one of my biggest projects for 2021. It was a collaboration with my husband, who did all of the coding and more. CatBlocks aren't pre-drawn, rather he created a tool for me to use to define cat features like you would customize a character in a game. The project was a lot more challenging that it looks, and it's really cool that all of the code needed to create CatBlocks in on-chain on Ethereum.

It was really important to us that you can pet the cats! You can try it yourself, simply open one of the cats and mouse over it, or rub the cat's forehead on phone.

https://opensea.io/collection/catblocks-by-kristy-glas

caturday catblocks2.gif

October 16- Froggy owned by Vincent Van Dough

cat182B.gif

Feels good, croak!
P.S. Don't lick spilled witch potions, miaww...

I couldn't miss 2021 without painting at least one Pixel Cat Frog :D

October- Alder
A friend had a child and he's so adorable! Like a little fairy elf, this Pixel Cat is for him <3

December 18- Grifter Cat owned by RogerDickerman

Cat grifter.jpg

Last but not least: CloneX Pixel Cat. Currently working on more glitch cats and the Zodiac cats set.

December 21- CloneX

More Art coming soon <3
Thank you for checking out!

Sort:  

CATS XD

Yay for great event!

Figured you have probably been busy but damn looks like you really have been busy :) Been doing alright?

 2 years ago  

Thank you!! Yeah the year has been crazy busy, one more post coming xD
How have you been? <3

Sounds it from the handful of posts you have managed to drop XD

Ehh can't complain :) (well can I guess but I'm trying not to XD)

I love that for me 😷🤙🏻✨💗💗💗💗

 2 years ago  

💗💗💗