The Covenant

in OnChainArt3 years ago

The Covenant.jpg

Happy Caturday! :D

Hope you've all been well ^_^

I made this painting for the NFT Boxes, theme was Schemes, curated by XCOPY

This artwork is about initiation to the Covenant.

"Discover your purpose and quench the overwhelming void by joining The Covenant."

1617300655248.jpg

It has been a while since last blog post, I've been having a sort of writing block, writing in general has been really difficult, even for the painting descriptions. This post is more pictures than text, but I'll try to get into writing more along the way. Got a lot more new paintings I'd love to share here ^_^ I took last week off to relax and it has been motivating, I finally found energy to back into blogging.

cat cult1.jpg

Digitally I first block in the colors and then render details over time. I love how some artist use lineart for beautiful work, but the hard part about that method is blending lineart into the piece.

cat cult2.jpg

I wanted to achieve the extra dramatic effect with rim lighting from monitors in a dark room. Everything is really rough, and I barely use undo, instead I paint over, achieving a more textured effect. I mainly use eraser to achieve clean edges.

cat cult4.jpg

Detailing always takes longest, but it can be really relaxing with music. I tried several detail versions for the big window in the background but scrapped them as they were too distracting.

The CovenantB.jpg
Close up of the covenant members.

Also you can decypher symbols, I created them for a previous project.

cloaks preview.jpg

Thank you for checking out!

Sort:  

Oh wow! Is this religion recruiting?

 3 years ago  

Mayyybee xD

Great! I'll do anything for a giant cat to pet me...

You and me both.

Yay you're back :D

All those adventurers were different people?!

I'm very confused right now as I just want to hug that giant 3-eyed cat (or is it a normal sized cat and the little adventurers are literally little adventurers? :D) but it's also mildly terrifying and I am really thingi with organised religion XD

Glad the rest helped you get some mojo back. You been alright? :)

 3 years ago  

Heyyy hahahaha xD this isn't related to the adventure series, it's more of a homage/reference as I'm known for the cloaks and cats, so a blend of both :D

I've been good, trying to make some plans/decisions. How about you? <3 How have you been? ^-^

Been alright, pretty much same old :)

Yay for plans/decisions :D

 3 years ago  

Happy to hear!
As for plans, I just finished listening to this:


Will give it a try. Sounds pretty cool for making new habits more bite-sized manageable :D

Good luck with it XD

Nice brush work and great colors. Good job!

 3 years ago  

Thank you!

This is so cool! Really love your colors!

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much!

I LOVE IT!

 3 years ago  

Thank you!! :D

No esta ciego, puede ver tu alma jaja.
increíble arte.

 3 years ago  

Thank you! :D

very cool - my fav coiour!

 3 years ago  

Thank you!!

Yay, you're back!! Amazing art. I had a little chuckle on first glance though, because the people looked like a bunch of dildos for a second.

 3 years ago  

Ahhh thank you hahaha, yeah got that comment a few times but it was too late to update xD

Beautiful artwork!

 3 years ago  

Thank you!

Dear Kristy,

Nice to see that you're still around! I had kind of lost track of you ( easy in these overwhelming times of information overload ) but I'm glad to have rediscovered your blog and amazing work!

As you're feeling somewhat stuck with writing, my blog posts of the last month or so might be a welcome read. Likewise, your visual art ( and the way you share your process ) has always been a huge inspiration for me and, especially now, as I am close to transitioning from writing to sketching / drawing, once again, it's probably no coincidence that I stumble upon your work today.

By the way, I love this particular piece. I couldn't help but see those covenant members as either phallic symbols or pawns in a chess game ( FYI: I am playing chess daily ) . In case of the latter. the three eyed cat is clearly moving the pawns.

Sending you a big hug and loads of good vibes from Portugal!

 3 years ago  

Heyyy, sorry for slow reply xD

Aww thank you!! Hope you've been well <333

The covenant memebers are supposed to be kneeling haha, a bit tricky to draw :)
Big hugs back :D

It's amazing to see the different steps your arts gone through. Thanks for sharing.