Tree of Life- Art Process

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Tree of Life_compressed.jpg

Hi guys <3 Hope everyone has been well. It has been a while since my last post, I can't believe how fast the time flew by. Honestly, the more time passes, it gets a bit harder to start a new post, but felt motivated to give it a try again. It has been very exciting few months and I'm currently most active on Twitter https://twitter.com/KristyGlas

https://superrare.com/artwork-v2/tree-of-life-29251

I'm still painting daily, last week I took it a bit easy as I was exhausted, now I'm feeling really energized and motivated this week. Also I finished playing Inscryption, it's quite a fun game, I do wish it had a lot more secrets/gameplay. Particularly loved the atmosphere in the game.

June_1_152.jpg

My goal until the end of this year is to finish my whole "to do list", even if I don't publish everything at once. This is quite ambitious since I have started a lot of drawings, but I also know deadlines always motivate me the most. For 2022 I want to focus on new and bigger projects and do more learning in general. Also I want to develop Adventure Series further, to improve my writing and storytelling, but I don't want to make any promises ahead of time. I feel more comfortable going with the flow, but I'm also pushing my comfort zone slowly but regularly.

I've started a more consistent morning routine and more physical activity (again, I have a hard time being consistent for over a month), but feel like I've made more progress this time. Trying out new organizational systems and it's somewhat working, but can still get chaotic. My mind just jumps through ideas and activities rather fast, so it can be a challenge to sit down and journal.

June_1_152B.jpg

This painting is called Tree of Life and it's a part of my Adventure Series. It started as one of my dailies, but I decided to finish it for my 1 year SuperRare anniversary. I was a bit late, but I prefer to take however long it takes to finish a painting and description. My first drops on SR were a set of trees, so I wanted to show my current version of a Tree. I've been developing my style further with each painting, looking for interesting new details to add each time. Happy to hear that it's still recognizably mine, but I also love seeing the changes like a storyline that progresses over time. So if you put all of the paintings together, you can somewhat make out the flow and order.

June_1_152C.jpg

The forest was beautifully tranquil and the air was lightly scented with lush greenery and unknown flowers. The hero had been following the forest path for days and she had finally reached the gates. On its sides she saw remains of ancient walls of a temple or it might have been a palace. The walls were covered in intricate carvings imbued with foreign protection spells and many symbols lot to time. The magic eye embroidery on her cloak was her guide which let her see beyond what was visible to the naked eye. It was her traveling companion, always by her side, her protection, her comfort....

https://superrare.com/artwork-v2/tree-of-life-29251

Really happy that this painting was added to the incredible collection by StarryNight.

June_1_152D.jpg

More of my Adventure Series works: https://www.kristyglas.com/adventure-series/

image.png
I'm currently finishing the clouds for Async 24h canvas project. Afterwards I'll focus on the dragon and another Adventure Series work. One step at a time I'm hoping to finish everything :D

Thank you for checking out ^_^

Sort:  

I´m lost in details. It´s beautiful.

 2 years ago  

Thank you <3

Very cool artwork, well done! 😊

 2 years ago  

Thank you!

Awesome

😍

 2 years ago  

<33

Trying out new organizational systems and it's somewhat working, but can still get chaotic.

It's a lot easier if you only have yourself to work around. The second you have to factor in someone else (partner, children, anyone else particularly close that you depend on or they depend on you for something or other), your routine is eventually going to get thrown XD

That is a very pretty tree, and a very pretty looking path leading up to it. Love all the shapes in the surrounding walls(?).

Been okay and just busy?

 2 years ago  

The second you have to factor in someone else (partner, children, anyone else particularly close that you depend on or they depend on you for something or other), your routine is eventually going to get thrown XD

This for sure! I did read a book about organization styles, The Clutter Connection by Cassandra Aarssen . It's short and cute, and really eye opening. We're taught the "traditional" organization skills that really don't work for many of us naturally. I've been taking the time to set up convenient organizations, and if it gets messy I try a different way next. Pretty sure I finally made some progress after years of struggling with this. The book does cover compatibilities of styles with partners and kids, but I can't say if that's effective. :)

Been okay and just busy?

Happy to hear <3 Hope family is good too ^_^

Another new fantastic addition to your collections. Fabulous!