Easter wreath

in OnChainArtlast year

Hello, hivers!

I managed to do easter wreath almost on time for orthodox easter. Several days ago I saw this idea in @shady blog and that is what is really contributing in social media (different people and ideas). And from time to time when free and have only smartphone for practice I did it.

I used Infinite painter app, since I consider it the most suitable for phones. First a sketch

Then I made thick illustrative branches

After I added eggs. The easiest part with light and shadows, almost like a classic ball. I even added reflexions to give them more volume.

And here I added shadows and light to the branches.

With several posteffects and signature it looks like this.
Thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lanchik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

this would make a lovely Easter card front cover

I am still working on it, since one of my friends commented in fb that it reminds Jesus's wreath, but with eggs. And I agree it should look more hopeful and positive. Headlines never do any good to me :) but I want to do my best for my art.

oh so its still a work in progress, yeaaaaah it does, it looks like Jesus's wreath, yeah youi do your best , lovely work .