Drawing Nearer

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Image0002xsw.jpg

This is a drawing for a new painting in progress coming out of the studio soon.

Image0001xsw.jpg

Here's the drawing in development. I was lost in the flow and so did not make many development snapshots.

IMG_9967xsw.jpg

This is the "ugly" stage in the painting. It's not pretty to look at, but it puts the foundations in place.

I'm still deliberating on the title.

30 x 21cm graphite pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Hey! I love the foundations already, I wonder how great this painting is going to look if THIS is the "ugly" state... :D

 4 years ago  

Thank you Elaine! The painting was already far more developed than the "ugly" stage that I posted. I'm holding the painting development back for the post when it is finished.

Okay, I can*t wait to see it :)

Adding signature will protect you from sealing
perfect drawing

 4 years ago  

Thank you!
You mean a watermark on the photo? The original drawing is signed. I'm not really worried. I have enough social media accounts, fans and friends who would call some one out if they tried.

I think it is very helpful to show the entire process, even if it's not all pretty looking. Art is the whole process

 4 years ago  

Thank you Mary. I'm also a fan of seeing other artist's processes. I guess it is like talking shop. There will be a few more development shots published along with the completed painting.

Nice art work.

 4 years ago  

Cheers Sam!

I think I like the main subject pose in the drawing more x_x but am curious to see how the painting develops, bet it will still look awesome. Pfft I'd be happy if I could get a painting to your "ugly" stage.

 4 years ago  

Hopefully you won't have to wait long for the final painting. It was already much further along when I made this post. But in the past month or so, my progress has been a bit slow for various external reasons.

Like your 3D modelling, you just have to start and learn by doing.

Wonderful drawings...actually i like the sketching stage of the drawing more...Because it makes me feel relaxed...

Have a nice day...

 4 years ago  

Cheers! I'm still building up the discipline and patience with drawing. I've found it with the painting. Paint seems more immediate, because you can cover large areas quickly.

you are always very successful. congratulations.

Your drawing is great and it's fascinating seeing the painting develop

 4 years ago  

Thank you!