Grief - Figurative Oil Painting

in OnChainArtlast year (edited)

IMG_6523-xswm.jpg

After completing a drawing I recently completed for a collector, I decided that it would also make a good painting.

Judging from the social media response, the image struck a chord with quite a few people.

I also set up the camera to shoot a time lapse of the painting progress. I'll be posting that soon also.

Here's the drawing.

scan-0018-xsw.jpg

Having completed the drawing also helped with the painting, since the values were already worked out. However, I did have to work out the colours myself as the original reference photo were suboptimal in that respect.

"What Have I Done?!", 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas

What's your thoughts on the image?

Leave a comment below, upvote and share if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
Wanting to have an original artwork, take a look at this list.
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.
I'm available for lessons and mentoring.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @artsyfunai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow.. it satisfying too seeing it on oil paints. Executed awesomely 💗

 last year  

Thank you very much! And a second thank you for sharing on Twitter. 😃

My pleasure buddy

Damn you paint fast, feels like not that long ago when you did the drawing and said you might do a painting of it XD

I am pretty sure I also just lost track of time as that has been happening way too frequently recently

 last year (edited) 

If I don't paint fast, I can't pay the bills. 😃
Yes, I barely finished the drawing a week ago. Having completed the drawing also helped with the painting, since the values were already worked out. However, I did have to work out the colours myself as the original reference photo was garbage in that respect.

Wioowwwww!!

Mind-blowing

 last year  

Thank you Paul!