You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Cost Freedom?

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Often said rules to prevent the suffering of others cause more suffering than what it is intended to prevent. This one size fits all mentality is totalitarianism dressed up in a new mask.

Yes, I worked from a reference photo. Those are my own hands. The loose rope that was hanging down from the knot was edited out. After painting rope and knots a few times now, I know a few simplifications to keep myself sane... and not tied up in knots. 😄

Sort:  

All tied up in knots - been there, painted 1993, that was very personal that time.

P1040921ps-detail-web.jpg

 3 years ago  

Not only ropes, but chains as well. There's a few things to read into this one Otto.

a episode in my life, spouse #2 which I later referred to as "Crazy B". A bad 3 years.

Having some fun before and/or after painting? ;D

LoL!