Struggling with a Sevre Case of Co-video Play-demic - a.k.a. - Procrastination

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Image0005xswm.jpg

The symptoms started out as listlessness, and then progressed in to a fever...

...of video binging.

I have had a few other important things that I've been attending to, so the past few weeks haven't been completely slacking off.

Three weeks ago I disappeared from Hive because I had a workshop that I was running to prepare for. Since then, there's been a string of other things that directed me away from the artwork. But all the while, I've been putting in time here and there.

Thus I can finally present the latest drawing.

More posts and artwork should be coming along soon.

Leave a comment below, upvote and share if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Really nice study. The shading deserves special mention, as well as the work with the toes, feet are always tough to get right, particularly in positions of tension.

 4 years ago  

Thank you @drrune! It's took me a little while to figure out fingers and toes at a small scale. The trick is not to put too much detail in.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Sounds like life ;D Looks like you came back just in time for hardfork teething issues :D

How did your workshop go?

 4 years ago  

Yes, I guessed that Binance and Huboi disabling Hive deposits was associated with HF issues. Tech, great when it works and a pain in the rear end when it doesn't... or worse.

Workshop was great. Both the students and I enjoyed it. I have been asked to submit a proposal for another one early next year.