My smallest Gouache Painting of mice (5 progress steps)

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi all 😊

I wanted to show you my Smallest painting and some progress steps / step by steps of it. (SBS)
Two little field mice.
Title: ”Curious”

907473a8_6397_4048_8aa1_a969b4759d5e.jpeg
*A photo of me holding the framed painting so you can see how small the actual painting is. *

I finished this painting 9-2013 and is one of my earlier Artworks, so far the smallest I have painted. I started my art in 2011, and I am self taught.

This painting is part of a large miniature project in The Netherlands, where a lot of Dutch artists in participate. All had to use the subject: mouse, on a 7 x 7 cm underground or dimension. One day the project will be exhibited with the little miniature artworks. Mine included 😊

More info about this unique project can be found here: Muiseum

~The Dimensions are 7 x 7 cm / 2.8 x 2.8 inch
~Frame is 25 x 25 cm and 4 cm deep. The painting is floating in it.
~Underground is a museum quality mount-board.
~Gouache paints I am using are from Dahler Rowney and Winsor and Newton
~reference; various photos from David Webb.

Step 1
img_5357b.jpg
I blocked in the background. As you see I used the gouache paint like watercolour paint, thinned down really well.

Step 2
img_5362a.jpg
More layers on the background and the wheat grain.

Step 3
img_5368a.jpg
Finished the top mouse and started the underground from the bottom mouse.

Step 4
19_9_2013_8_.jpg
Here I finished the second mouse.

Step 5
19_9_2013_8_a_tekst_groot.jpg
Finished the painting. Title: ”Curious”

I combined some steps together as a collage
sbs_02_02_2014.jpg

After framing it:
img_5588.jpg
You can clearly see the painting floats/ hovers in the middle.

Another photo of me holding it from 2013 😉
24e48697_d2ee_4f7c_a53a_cddbefa16b38.jpeg

Thank you for looking and reading. I hope you enjoyed my Step by Step of this gouache painting. In future new artworks I will make a more detailed step by step 😉

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.😊 And talk about art.

Have a great day all 😎👋🏻
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself.

Sort:  

That is so cool

Thank you so much @derangedvisions 😎

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Thank you so much @stickupcurater /stick up boys 😎 much appreciated.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(4/10) tipped @littlebee4 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you so much @stickupcurator 😊

Very nice painting, small but very detailled 👍

@tipu curate

Thank you so much @heroldius 😊 it was very small to paint the little hairs and try to give it as much as possible details. Was fun to paint 🎨

It's necessary to have patience, a quality that I don't have 😀

I have sometimes to much patience 😉

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @mazquel


Image by barbara-orenya

Thank you so much @cccf much appreciated 😊

really nice artwork. did you have had a photo as template?

@Kaptnkalle thank you so much, I used about 4 different reference photos. I used only little bits from each, to make it “my painting”