You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: i²=j²=k²=ijk=-1 - sand sculpture

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hey there, haven't been on Hive that much after HF as it's been quite a pain with all the little bugs. Sorry to hear that your wife caught Covid, and I'm so glad she's on the road to recovery. It must have been a tough time for you.

I love this sculpture, and I think it's really creative of you to interpret something so complex into something so visual. Hubby is a bit of a mathematician but he isn't familiar with Hamilton's work but has heard of Scalar and Vector. I'm so please I could tell him something about his area, even though I read it off your post!!!😄

@tipu curate

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hi, yes it have been a hard time this last while and having Hive acting buggy I was away from it myself. My wife continues to get better and slowly but surely things are returning to some sort of normal.
Quaternions are still quite confusing to me. I do know that thay are used as some sort of coordinate system when you have no other bearings.
I always thought that science and art were very connected, because we are all just trying to make sense of the world using the tools we have.
Thanks @livinguktaiwan
!ENGAGE25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.