Tower Lines - Watercolour

in OnChainArt3 years ago

img_4058.jpg

Tower Lines - Watercolour on paper, 2019.

For this on I used watercolour and some full-lead watercolour pencils, and I think that helped to play a bit between a more solid look for some parts and a more "ethereal" feeling for others.
img_4055.jpg

I've always like this idea of solids liquefying and forming back again, and watercolour gives that option easily. I dont think I use them in a "traditional"way. I don't really use much water or don't lose a lot of control with my brush, but sometime, who knows, I may.

img_4050.jpg

Architecture also is SO interesting, and when you can build ignoring physics, well, eternal joy, lol
img_4046.jpg

Hope you like this one, I really do, and it all started by trying out those new pencils and throwing some lines, and I built from there.

Sort:  

Love this!

Congratulations @lucascraig! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!