Birthday Mini Me πŸ₯³

in OnChainArt β€’ 4 years ago
Authored by @Luis Pineda

Somewhere inside an apartment that I cannot reach anymore, there is a 32 years old picture that captured how my parents bathed me when I was just a little child. If I close my eyes, I remember exactly how everything was in that captured moment 😌

For my 2018 birthday I recreated it in my 3D cartoony style, It was a really fun project to make and I absolutely loved the end result πŸ˜€

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_000_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_001_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_002_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_003_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_004_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_005_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg

Birthday_MiniMe_R2_006_1024px_by_L3Dart.jpg


Behind the scenes:

This little 3d project was made with Autodesk 3ds max 2016, it was rendered with V-Ray Adv 3.50 and edited with Photoshop.

Here are some screen captures to give you an idea of how this was made πŸ€“

Showcase_Birthday_MiniMe_Viewport_00_by_L3Dart.jpg

Showcase_Birthday_MiniMe_Viewport_01_by_L3Dart.jpg

Showcase_Birthday_MiniMe_Viewport_02_by_L3Dart.jpg

Showcase_Birthday_MiniMe_Viewport_03_by_L3Dart.jpg

Showcase_Birthday_MiniMe_Viewport_04_by_L3Dart.jpg


If you wanna see some more of my work, I invite you to check out my Instagram πŸ˜‰

Be_Thanks_for_watching4_.png

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @luis3d! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

πŸ‘‹ Hi @luis3d, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

βœ… Join the Sketchbook Community