How I went from grayscale to colorful drawings :)

in OnChainArt4 years ago
Authored by @Luis Pineda

I remember when I started drawing on a daily basis, I was really afraid of using color, so I just made everything on a grayscale.

I've met many people who felt the same when they were starting out, simply doing a line was a great endeavor, imagining adding one color to that mix or lots of colors, was nerve-racking 🤯

The only way I could think of to deal with that anxiety was to simply draw things on a grayscale until I felt confident enough to start trying out colors. It took me like a month of drawing at least once per day, and doing lots of sketches to finally find the courage to start adding colors. Once I added the first colors, I just couldn't stop adding them. 🤩

How I went from grayscale to colorful drawings_by_L3dart.jpg

I think the drawings that I can do now look so much better with colors, more life-like and also I try to make them really cheerful as I love colorful and happy stuff 😁

It's not that I don't like grayscale art, I like a lot what I did back them and also feel really fond of that art because it slowly helped me grow as a better artist. Now I just simple add colors to everything I do 😊.


The following are a selection of my first grayscale drawings 📝.

Bird_Sketch_1_1024x1024_by_L3Dart.jpg

Girl_1_by_luistresd_1024x1024.jpg

Relax_Girl_Ink_by_L3D.jpg


And now a selection of my colorful drawings 😁.

Sketchbook_2014_9_by_L3Dart.jpg

Onion_Guy_by_L3Dart.jpg

6x4_006_Lady_by_L3Dart.jpg


Oh wow, look at the time 00:48! I've lots of drawings to show, but first I should get my beauty sleep 😎😅


If you wanna see some more of my work, I invite you to check out my Instagram 😉

Be_Thanks_for_watching4_.png

Sort:  

I think colors are very important to give an extra gear to the artworks! They are all very beautiful. Thanks for sharing anda have a nice day :)

!discovery 30

Thank you! I really appreciate it!✨ Have a really nice day too :)

Very cool @tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 14/28)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @luis3d! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

👋 Hi @luis3d, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community