Momma Bear Rocks - Original Acrylic Artwork

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Momma Bear _ Lavi Picu.png

"Momma Bear" is one of my first figurative artworks. It's 20" x 16" acrylic on canvas that was inspired by a documentary on grizzly bears I had watched a few years ago. The painting was done in the winter of 2019. I still love it! Needless to add that those eyes staring straight at you, are haunting!

Recently I decided to make my art more accessible by adding wearable art on my website's shop. Since not everyone is interested in collecting originals, wearable art seemed an interesting option. I see it as a win-win. My artworks get more exposure and my clients get a wider price range. Getting a tee or an art-derived product won't break one's bank account, were a sizeable original artwork might sting a bit one's budget!

A few days ago I added the "Momma Bear Rocks" tee among other items, I could share the photos with you here. ;0)
Momma Bear _ Lavi PIcu.png

If you'd like to check the tee on my website, click here! To see other models of tees having my artworks on them, check out this link.

Drop me a line if you enjoyed reading this post!

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2022 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Oooh, I like the bear! "Mama Bear!" Great piece! Very different from your other acrylics.

Thank you! I like to dib into different styles, just to see what I can come up with.

Thanks for stopping by!