Digital Illustration: Turpial Mitológico | Eng/Esp

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hello Hivers~

img_0.357347820139457.jpg

Today I bring you my last digital Illustration, is another landscape but fantasy:

Is about The Troupial, our national bird. This concept arose from a joke in our family these days, the joke was because my sisters told our father we were hearing the song of the turpial and sometimes we could see them but he answered that there is not troupials in our town and maybe we have seen a pejpej, bird that looks similar to troupials and the song we have heard was maybe another bird. Looked like we just had an illusion and I told him, "well, dad, so troupials don't exist and we just saw the mythological troupial".

And that's all about this illustration, but I loved making this one, I looked for a similar result like my last digital illustration, but this is more detailed/defined. Fantasy touches is always my favorite part, I was looking for something spiritual and godlike. This can be a beginning of a collection of animals transformed into deities or spirits.

Let's see the process~.

Step by step

I took my time making this drawing looking for nice details.
Firstly sketching in traditional and then digitalizing.

Many wings is a concept I always love, as angels, so I added it to this illustration and many eyes like it can see all.

Because it's something divine, the troupial in this drawing is monumental, you can compare it with that little woman/girl on the mountain.

Hope the colors, characters and background convey the peaceful and divine of the scene.

img_0.38401942931352195.jpg

img_0.6890941149416563.jpg

img_0.99274843197666.jpg

img_0.6416893369718143.jpg

img_0.8279464811281602.jpg

img_0.5067042563194321.jpg

I have to mention that I added a filter to this final image so this is not the original for if in the future I'm going to want make this a NFTs' collection, and I'm pretty sure I'm going to want upload the original for that purpose.

img_0.357347820139457.jpg

I used Paint Tool Sai 2 to illustrate.

I hope you've enjoyed this post and thanks for watching! Tell me on the comments your opinion ^^.

News section

Remember that I receive requests to illustrate whoever you want, click here for more details ✅😊.

You can follow me on My Twitter where I promote Hive with my art.

All these photos and designs / drawings belong to me, please do not reproduce or distribute for personal or commercial use without my permission.


Hola Hivers~

img_0.357347820139457.jpg

Hoy les traigo mi última ilustración digital, es otro paisaje pero de fantasía:

Es acerca de El Turpial, nuestra ave nacional. Este concepto surgió de una broma en nuestra familia en estos días, la broma fue que mis hermanas le estaban diciendo a nuestro papá que nosotras estuvimos escuchando el canto del turpial y algunas veces pudimos verlos y el nos respondió que en nuestro pueblo no hay turpiales y quizás estábamos viendo al pejpej, un ave que es similar al turpial y que el canto que escuchamos era quizás otro pájaro. Parecía como que nosotras simplemente tuvimos una ilusión y le dije a él, " bueno pa, entonces los turpiales no existen y simplemente vimos al turpial mitológico".

Y eso es todo acerca está ilustración, pero amé hacerla, busqué hacer algo similar a mi última ilustración digital, pero esta es como más detallada/definida. Los toques de fantasía son siempre mi parte favorita, está a buscando algo espiritual y celestial. Este podría ser el principio de una colección de animales transformados en deidades o espíritus.

Veamos el proceso~.

Paso a paso

Me tomé mi tiempo haciendo este dibujo buscando buenos detalles. Primero el boceto en tradicional y luego digitalizando.

Muchas alas es un concepto que siempre me gusta, como ángeles, así que lo agregué a esta ilustración y muchos ojos como si puede verlo todo.

Porque es algo divino, el turpial en este dibujo es monumental, pueden compararlo con la pequeña mujer/chica en la montaña.

Espero que los colores, personajes y fondo les transmita la paz y divinidad de la escena

img_0.38401942931352195.jpg

img_0.6890941149416563.jpg

img_0.99274843197666.jpg

img_0.6416893369718143.jpg

img_0.8279464811281602.jpg

img_0.5067042563194321.jpg

Tengo que mencionar que añadí un filtro a esta imagen final así que esta no es la original por si en el futuro quiero hacer esto una colección NFTs, y estoy segura que voy a querer subir la original para ese propósito.

img_0.357347820139457.jpg

Usé Paint Tool Sai 2 para ilustrar.

¡Muchas gracias por ver! Déjame qué opinas en los comentarios ^^.

Sección de noticias

Recuerde que recibo solicitudes para ilustrar a quien desee, Haga clic aquí para más detalles ✅😊.

Puedes seguirme en Mi Twitter donde promuevo Hive a través de mi arte.

Todas estas fotos y diseños / dibujos me pertenecen, no reproduzca ni distribuya para uso personal o comercial sin mi permiso.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I remember these birds from my time on Curaçao and your artwork kinda makes me miss the island. When I was there, my favourite bird was the Warawara, a big bird that I actually saw eating a Trupial once, but the more time goes by, the more it are bananaquits that are most entwined with my memories of the island. What I miss most though from my time there must be the food. Fried Johnny-cakes, goat stew, tripe soup, fried snapper, but most of all BBQed conch, damn I miss BBQed conch. Another life, long behind me now. Thank you for triggering some great memories with your art.

Oh, I see you mention NFTs. What platform are you minting on? Please warn me in advance if you'll plan to mint your Ragnarok Conspiracy illustrations. Think I'dd like to do a bit of a power-down and bid on Xavier ;-)

Thanks for comment! I'm very glad this picture make you travel to good memories.
I didn't know that bird eats turpiales, and you saw it omg. I don't remember have seen those big ones but bananaquits look familiar to me, I think there are here.

I haven't made nfts yet, so I'll notify you ^^.
Thanks again, very happy you liked this illustration.
Greetings.

Que hermoso el concepto el que plasmaste. Desde el ave nacional de Venezuela hasta esa idea mitológica que lo hace tan característica. Me recuerda un poco al Quetzalcóatl de la cultura Azteca, o también al ave Fénix. Sigue dibujando, haz mejorado mucho y en cada ilustración se ven esos pasos agigantados que definen tu avance. Lo haces muy bien, estaré atento de tus futuros proyectos.

Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de comentar ⁄(⁄ ⁄•⁄-⁄•⁄ ⁄)⁄.
Me alegra que te haya gustado, y que digas que se nota mi avance, eres el que siempre me ha apoyado en mis proyectos y estado pendiente de cada dibujo que hago por bastantes años, así que significa mucho para mí, sobretodo porque siempre eres de los primeros o el primero al que le muestro mis ilustraciones haha.
Gracias por pasarte por acá, me pone contenta que te haya gustado el concepto, disfruté bastante haciéndolo y espero seguir mejorando.
( ◜‿◝ )♡.

Te quedo hermoso, me encanto! 😍sobre todo la parte de las múltiples alas y la pequeña personita a lo lejos en la tierra que si uno no se fija bien en los detalles no la notaría.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, me alegra que te haya gustado, le puse bastante cariño 🤣.
Si, la persona ahí es un detalle para ver si se fijan allí :D.

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.

Selección manual de @mazquel


Image by barbara-orenya

Muchas gracias por su apoyo <( ̄︶ ̄)>.
Me alegra que hayan disfrutado del contenido.
Feliz día 🎈.

Congratulations @marylucy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18

La verdad es que me sorprende tu avance uwu me encantan mucho los detalles, el dibujo tradicional, el nivel del trazo me gusta (soy muy detallista viendo trazos aunque yo no sea muy buena), además me gusta tu paleta de colores ❤️

Gracias Tav, me alegra que te haya gustado ( ╹▽╹ ).
Me gustó mucho hacer el boceto con lápiz color morado (no se ve en la foto porque está B&W pero era así, y sentía que le daba un buen toque al dibujo).
Que fino que digas que has visto mejoría en mi dibujo, quiero seguir avanzando :3. Debo practicar otros elementos a ver~.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @marylucy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more