Crying Eye - Tears Drop

20210416_203512.jpg

Hi all!

I stumbled upon this eye here and I was so intrigued by the challenges it brought. I decided to give it a go. I love the powerful light and shadow effect it gave here. The high light is coming from the left side and hitting at the other angle thus create the effect. I tried to make it look realistic.

Here's a little lines of words for you to enjoy.

The tears in my eye wouldn't let me to speak a word.
They have captured my world.
It's obvious you know how I feel.
It's a sad moment...

The drawing was done with a blue pen on a cardboard paper.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

First, I made an outline sketch of the eye. Did a little adjustment in the process.
PhotoGrid_1618601787377.jpg

Thereafter, I started building my forms. I focused on the darker portions - areas where shadows are casted
PhotoGrid_1618601798832.jpg

Here is the final result
20210416_203512.jpg

Thank you for checking out on my blog.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

wow sir , really love the details of the art

thanks a lot for sharing

Thank you friend. Had to take time to bring out those details. Glad you like it.

Wow this is top notch my artist, like seriously you are so good. The eyes are looking so real and the blue ink suits perfectly.

The poetry lines are amazing, so cool. You are really good at what you do.

Keep it up and we will keep supporting.

Thank you for your kind words. I guess I needed to words to be motivated and keep creating. I appreciate.

Very well done, a very skilled drawing

Thank you buddy.👍

wow 😻😻😻

@tipu curate :)

Thank you!🤗