Interlude for the interlude: Alone Again (art)

in OnChainArt27 days ago (edited)

Hello, Everyone!

So, here we are! After all three parts of 'Alone Again' are out, here comes the obligatory art post where all the illustrations you've seen are put in one place with the ones you haven't. I loved drawing for this flash-back story that was so formative for my beloved Mary Windfiddle.

If you haven't read the story these illustrations are from, here it is:
Part 1: The Incident
Part 2: Friendship
Part 3: The End



46-i demon mary1.png

(This is my favourite picture. It was so much fun to draw Demon-posessed Mary!


Next, there are four pictures of Mary's younger days - the ritual she interrupted, the interruption itself, Demon-Mary again, and Mary and Kari in all their 12-year-old glory. Such precious younglings! ❤️

mary and kari younger.png


Then, there's a few sketches from Mary's older days. This is around her 16th year, spending time with Kari and refusing her 'Call to Adventure'. Can you tell that I had more fun drawing the children? 🤣 Those are so unfinished!

mary and kari older .png


Oh, well. I hope you likes these pictures and I hope they tell the story visually as much as I imagine they do.

See you next time when we come back to present-day Mary and her and her friends' trudge through the Swamp of Agony!
Take care and be well!


Episodes of Mary Windfiddle's story come out every Monday and Thursday.
(Also, here's a link to the Chapter Guide, the Glossary and the Map for the series. You're welcome!)


An important disclaimer: Mary Windfiddle's story is my notes from a D&D game turned into a narrative. All the worldbuilding and NPC encounters belong to our DM, and all the actions of the other main characters (Aurum, Bruno and Agatha) belong to my co-players. My contribution to the story is only everything Mary-related (actions, reactions, inner thoughts), as well as the writing itself.

Sort:  

Oh my! That drawings are awesome! 😍 And they complement the story perfectly. Thanks a lot for sharing them with us!

Have a lovely weekend and take care!