Another Character Design Challenge (art)

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Everyone!

Being an Arts teacher has proven inspiring once again! Welcome to "design a character from nothing", part 2 (here's 1).

👇 these are my characters 👇
1653064984318.jpg

👇 and these are my student's 👇
1653064984342.jpg


Oh! Wow! These are amazing!
How did we make them?

We started from random closed shapes and gave them dimensionality using some curvy lines. I don't know if I'm explaining it well enough but it's a method the Etherington Brothers use a lot and I love it!

1653064984366.jpg


Then, we gave the blobs features and details with a blue pencil.
We even added some shading!

1653064984354.jpg


After that, we inked the sketches.

1653064984336.jpg


And, finally, some of us gave them colors...

1653064984342.jpg


... while others didn't. Sometimes I like to leave things
in black-and-white, just because.

I hope you like this short departure from my usual posts. I like it when I'm able to just draw what I want and don't know what I'm going to end up with :)

Also!
What should I name these people?
Do you have any ideas?

See you soon!
Take care and be well!

Sort:  

Awesome work. It is so cool to see people create such amazing characters out of thin air! You deserve a !PIZZA.
Names (from the top; left to right going down):
Tom Fangurus
Wil Worington
Grady Togates
Fredric Elmerers
Peter Townsed

Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hhayweaver(1/5) tipped @mellindor (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!