WTPrompts (Art)

in OnChainArt2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Everyone!

There will be no Mary Windfiddle update this week but I wanted to show you a few funny illustrations I did in the meanwhile.

Sooo, I've been feeling quite uninspired these past few months, and apart from the Mary Windfiddle illustrations, I hadn't drawn much else. So, when I got the urge to draw something from this Instagram prompt profile, I took the chance and... well, I drew!

The pictures aren't 'high art' or something, they're coloured with my child's markers instead of the more professional ones I have at home. But the important part is that they're... done. And I think they're fun :)

Hope you enjoy them!


ostritch (wtprompt630).png
(the prompt of this one was 'An ostrich sticking its head into a coffee mug')

chat fâché.png
(and this one was 'a cat burning with rage')
(yes, it's inspired by the famous Chat Noir picture)


Have a wonderful and inspiring week! Read the previous chapter of 'Mary Windfiddle's Grand Adventure' and be here for the next (link will be available when the post is online).

Take care and be well!


Episodes of Mary Windfiddle's story come out every Monday and Thursday.
(Also, here's a link to the Chapter Guide, the Glossary and the Map for the series. You're welcome!)


An important disclaimer: Mary Windfiddle's story is my notes from a D&D game turned into a narrative. All the worldbuilding and NPC encounters belong to our DM, and all the actions of the other main characters (Aurum, Bruno and Agatha) belong to my co-players. My contribution to the story is only everything Mary-related (actions, reactions, inner thoughts), as well as the writing itself.

Sort:  

These pictures would be my masterpieces if I drew them... I'm so out of talent when it comes to drawing...
But it seems you had fun drawing and colouring them. And we can appreciate them now. Thanks for sharing! And I agree, they're fun!
Have a lovely week! 🌞